Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst hotel experiences.

Posted May 22, 2017
A guest of the hotel, who identified himself as a family member of the hotel manager, made noise out of my room. And the following day they made me bully in the lobby. The hotel manager offered to cancel and refund the money. She also asks for my email, she told me, she will inform me about the cancellation. at the end she never did anything to fix this problem.
3 out of 5
by Justin

Room stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were excellent. The breakfast food was cold which was not good. Other then that our hotel stay was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel was right at center of the city.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The employees are good people, very nice and courteous.
Cons: Maybe it was us but what we think we saw in the advertisement images is not what we got. We had a very small, dimly lit room.
Location: Very close to restaurant and the park as advertised.
The hotel was close to a lot of restaurants and the Burnham Park. We once enjoyed walking and shopping at the stalls supposedly set up for the Panagbenga Festival. We opted for the standard room, cause it looked big enough on the advertisement photos but we were mistaken it was too small, dimly lit and without windows. I guess if we were on honeymoon, it would have been ok but we are not. The hotel could not give us a larger room so we opted to stay only two nights although we paid for six. We did not feel comfortable in that room.
5 out of 5
by Jesus

From Seattle washington

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff with the leadership of the manager was excellent. The facility is a little old, but the staff are modern in their interaction with us. The manager is hands on , which makes all his staff polite, approachable, attentive to request and very responsive. I will give the full credit to the manager as I observe he is hard worker and sets good examples to his staff. In general the staff of this hotel is 5 star.. I will recommend this hotel to everybody and to my friends and families.. I will sure come back to this hotel if the manager and his staff will still be here....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst stay ever!!!'

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We have stayed in a number of 3 star or less hotels before but this was the worst ever. Overall, it's a dirty hotel. I asked for a big room so we booked a suite. The room is not big at all! The window is very very small and the room is very dark. The "king" size bed is a two twin bed that they put together with just a bed sheet. We were booked for three nights. They didn't even clean our room the first day. The buffet breakfast was not good at all. EVerything was cold. Some staff are rude and some staff are friendly. We didn't like staying there that we decided to leave on our second day. That really means it's bad. We didn't even care of getting our money back. The hotel owner should invest in upgrading the hotel. It's in a very sad condition. Don't stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mary Jane

Not good

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: It's good location
Cons: Yes the bathroom most especially the shower. And beddings.
Location: Great loction near resto and markets
Nice hotel walking distance to all resto and other establishments and market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bacolod City, Philippines

Near Burnham Park

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was very accommodating and friendly, well dressed too
Cons: Tour and Van services or refer us to agency Change menu daily for breakfast buffet replace toiletries daily Complimentary water daily
Location: Restaurants available nearby Burnham park and session road walking distance
Disappointed.... They don't clean your room daily They don't refill toiletries nor complimentary water They serve the same breakfast foods everyday They don't have van rentals The shower wets the bathroom floor every time you take a bath They don't replace towels daily BUT it was accessible to the Burnham Park and Lots of restaurants It was affordable It gave us a better room than what we booked originally
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel location

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is near the market, shopping malls, restaurants, bars and parks. The room needs improvement on cooling system; bathroom exhaust and bed and bed linens. The room size is just enough.