Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel in good spot

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hacienda type hotel with good food and friendly staff. Only issue we had was not receiving the king bed we paid for in advance with Orbitz. Other than that the hotel was great, nice staff, good location close to beaches and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Jason

An excellent local experience

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality, great location, outstanding value, very good Wi-Fi. Although older, rooms are clean and well maintained. Pool and grounds are very nice and no issues with bugs. A large supermarket is next door and the beach is a 7 min walk. A special thank you to Alvaro, Judith, Raul, and Hector for exceptional service and making me feel at home. I would return anytime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Price is Right

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty simple, but very well maintained; clean; excellent service and really a great deal for the price - I will try this one again if and when I go back to Huatulco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Escondido

Wonderful stay. We love this hotel. Great staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Really helpful staff who make it a great place to stay.
Cons: Breakfast could go until after 10am? Just a suggestion.
Location: We forgot swim shorts for my boy. Luckily there's a Coppel store just around the corner, so we were able to pick up some swim clothes. Very convenient
Carmen on reception arranged the perfect room for us. We had a wonderful stay, enjoying the restaurant and pool. I even had a massage after breakfast for a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Escondido

Great food, great service

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, tasty food, clean, comfortable, nice pool.
Cons: More tea bags, and flavor choices, would have been nice. E.g. mint tea?
Location: The large supermarket next door is really convenient.
We love staying at this hotel when we visit Huatulco. The friendly helpful staff really do make a difference. The room was clean and comfortable, as always. And it's just a short taxi ride away from Santa Cruz and all the other wonderful beaches of Huatulco.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Portland, Oregon

Central to abundance of unlisted hotels

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room was adequate. Surrounded by superior hotels not listed on hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Cons: Balconies were too small; they need to be bigger.
enjoyed my stay. I would have preferred that the balconies were bigger.. so that one could sit outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

overbooking!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: restuatant
when our family got to the hotel, they told me that they have overbooked...and change to smaller room - from king size to queen size. actually, here in huatulco, it seems like overbooking is not surprising matter at all!! When we arrived at huatulco airport, Hertz (car rental company) totally neglected my reservation. They told me that they had no cars at all!! Instead, they suggested me to use other rental company. Avis (just beside Hertz) proposed me ten times more expensive than the price that I previously booked at Hertz. I had no choice but to use taxi, but the cost to Crucecita is 390 pesos!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel-close to amenities

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Proximity to ameneties
Hotel a bit dated, but comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by DavidG from Mansfield, Ohio

Quick stay - glad we stayed here.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
We only needed the room for one short night - arrived late and left early. It was a nice clean room. The air conditioning did not works as well as we hoped, but overall a good place. The pool looked nice and the employees were very nice as well.