Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: We loved the breakfast, the staff, entertainment and the location.
Cons: I wish there was a no smoking policy and a no saving loungers all day with a towel and no one using it.
Location: Great location! Near the ocean, grocery store, restaurants, short walk to town.
We spent 12 days at the Villa Blanca in Huatulco. We had a fabulous time! We would of liked to have spent more time at the pool but there weren't enough chairs and there was too much smoke. So we opted to spend our time enjoying other nearby places. We ended learning more about the area and the local flavor! We are planning on going back next year to Huatulco but at another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Moody BC

Our 5th Time At Villablanca - Perhaps Our Last

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Hotel staff, facilities and food are very good.
Cons: Too much smoking permitted. Needs a more diverse vibe of customers. This hotel feels like a retirement community. Everybody is 65+. Pool music is bad
The facilities and food are great and the people who work there are all outstanding, professional and friendly. This is our fifth time staying at the Villablanca and these wonderful aspects have been consistent. The number of guests who smoke at this hotel is horrendous. We had a third floor room facing the pool. We had to endure smokers on both sides of us (on their deck), and two smokers in the room below. We found it difficult to just to have a coffee and enjoy the morning without gagging on their smoke. Even though the rooms are "non-smoking", the hotel allows smoking on the little decks of each room, so keep that in mind. We tried to spend one day pool side (as we had never done that before), and all we got was cigarette smoke. When we first began staying at the Villablanca years ago, there was quite a diverse number of guests staying that we quite enjoyed. Younger and older couples, a few singles, there were families with children, as well as Mexican nationals who came for the weekend. It was a lot of fun having this great mix of people. Things have changed significantly. It now feels more like a retirement community. Everybody appears to be 65+, and often stay for weeks or months at a time every year. We refer to them as the Repeat Elite, and the hotel caters to them. The live music is good but pool music is awful. Soft hits of the 70s in a loop. We are already researching for a different place to stay for next year, mostly because of the smoking issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s like coming home!

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We’ve been to Villa Blanca a number of times. The staff & facilities are fantastic! It’s getting very popular! They deserve the success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Jan 9, 2018
This hotel is in a great location and I will be back! The food has excellent value and choices. We had the chance to do breakfast included but we opt out. I wish we time to try it because it looked great! The front desk were super helpful! The cleaning team you didn’t even know they were there to clean. I would have liked more servers in the pool area because that is where they were lacking. Hugo thank you for making our stay very enjoyable and because of that we will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask

Still good

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The most real feel Mexico hotel EVER! Muy bien. Don't be afraid of the past earthquakes. There is way too much to enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warszawa, Poland

Simple but nice hotel, in good location

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. Great breakfast and always helpful staff.
Cons: More English speaking staff at the restaurant and housekeeping.
Location: quite neighborhood, lots of smile from the employees, bog Super Market just 200 yards away. If You are a Birdwatcher, it's a Paradise
Welcoming Staff at Front desk. 10 min. check in. I didn't like the first room, so next day They have moved My belongings to the new, much better Room when I was on the Day Tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful Mexican Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Loved the gardens, pool - breakfast buffet was amazing!! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for a short stay 0r a longer one

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: close to town
Location: close to town and short walk to beach
we were in transit but all the longer term guests were all pleased with the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun valley, california

Good location to walk places to visit

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Orbitz
We had problems with the AC, but they fixed right away , I already recommended it to my friends. Thank you!