Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel, a little off the beaten path

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: very clean and very friendly staff, good breakvast
Cons: the location
Location: nothing, everything requires a taxi, shich by the way, are very reasonable in Huatulco
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, rooms clean and well equipped, but you got to take the taxi everywhere as no stores or ocean are close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

pool was dirty

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: rooms are clean
Cons: all
pool was dirty. hotel about 20 min away from the beach... but in the web site . they say in beach front... there is another hotel named isla natura.. that one is on the beach.... the day before i check in. i call just to confirm my reservation. and the guy from front desk told me he didnt have acces to that information.... realy???? ohhh and no hot water in the showers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Food wasn't good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: The bar service by the swimming pool could be better.
Location: Santa Cruz and Crucecita is close by and you can enjoy the beach at the bay area or shop and eat at the restaurants in their downtown area
I liked the hotel's location. Which is not far from tourist spots. The hotel room was cleaned everyday. The service at their restaurant was excellent especially by one of their female worker servers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The worst service I have ever experienced

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service
Location: It is quite far from the town and main beaches.
The hotel main desk service and the management are extremely unprofessional and negligent. It took me three calls and two hours to have someone come to my room to place clean sheets in my room. When we checked in, the beds looked unmade and the sheets on my bed were stained and had hair all over them. I had arrived from an overnight flight and was exhausted but unable to sleep in the bed I paid for because of their disgusting sheets and horrible service. I decided to check out early and was still charged for the night I did not stay. I also did not receive my beach deposit of $100 pesos back. I have used my time and resources to call (long distance) and e-mail to resolve this issue and it has been a month. I am truly disappointed and angered with the lack of service and decency at this locale.
2 out of 5
by Lucero from Rialto California

a little dissapointed

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
I thought this was a beach front property but that was my bad should have checked on the maps section!! I rented 4 rooms and two of the rooms the ac went off for a few hrs they do clean your room but do not replenish the items like shampoo and towels unless you ask if you want pool towels you need to leave a deposit and i saw one roach in my room I did let them know of the concerns but front desk didn't seem interested I will go back to Huatulco but not to this place again
1 out of 5
by Noemi from California

Women run the other way!! Not safe!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Worst experience ever! The male staff made my sister and I feel uncomfortable. Asking for our numbers. Being persistent about joining them after work. We felt like we were being stalked and followed. All women...run the other way fast! I had to ask my husband to fly over the make me feel safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford CT, U.S.A

Nice Hotel, comfortable atmosphere

Posted Jun 3, 2016
I completely enjoyed our time at La Isla Hotel! The greatest asset of this hotel is their employees!! They made us feel very welcome and comfortable! We were on a first name basis with several employees who gave us exceptional service!! Value your staff La Isla, they are what make your hotel extraordinary! Gerson, Alexis, Hiram, Francisco, Jaun, Noel, Deysi, Adrian, Oscar, Eleutenio, Letty, and Isario! Food at the beach club was amazing. Bartenders attentive! My only suggestion would be to fix up the bathrooms in the rooms. We had a cracked drain cover and water damage on our ceiling above the shower. Also, house keepers could use a vacuum in order to clean more thoroughly. Other then that, we have no complaints! Cozy atmosphere!
3 out of 5
by angeles cornejo

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I'd recommend this hotel as service was not great; tv remote control didn't work, we have to ask three times for bottle water for towels, they don't have room service. I was misled as we wanted to stay in the hotel by the beach.
1 out of 5
by imelda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels