Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Great hotel near city centre.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
New, clean, close to city centre. Great for family vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Apartment-Style Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Service, room capacity
Cons: Food could have been better
Location: The square (set up as a Christmas market in December) is a short walk away. Also there is a fantastic chocolate shop called Pott au Chocolat closeby.
This is a good hotel close to the center. We came for the Christmas market, which was maybe 10 minutes away by foot. One very nice thing was how accommodating the staff was. Two people I stayed with arrived a day earlier than I did (I booked the hotel), and this particular Adina was sold out that day. My friends were moved to the other Adina (about 20 minutes away by foot) with an upgrade, free of charge, free taxi and breakfast were offered. I met them at the other hotel and took the hotel-paid taxi to Neue Oper. Another testament to their great service was how they helped us when one of my friends got sick. Tea, lemons, helpful directions to the pharmacy, and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 20, 2017
We had a lovely stay at Adina Neue Oper and would recommend and also stay again! We received a free upgrade to a one bedroom apartment upon arrival which was a lovely surprise and the room had all the amenities we needed. The temperature of the heating may have been a little temperamental to control but apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were also fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Lovely hotel in the perfect location for the Xmas Market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Couple staying for xmas markets

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Excellent facilities and staff. Good location, ten minutes walk from old town. Will stay again no question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel close to the river

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Large rooms and nice view for the rooms on higher floors.
Location: The train station and metro
A very good hotel close to the river and the new Opera house. The train station and metro are both in close walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fully Equipped Apartment

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We had a spacious one-bedroom apartment.that is equipped with stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and clothe washer and dryer. The hotel is close to a U-Bahn station. We took U-Bahn to the central train station, where we took the S-Bahn to Frankfurt airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: the restaurant breakfast server's attitude
clean and nice hotel. Will stay here again. Only thing was the breakfast. They didn't tell us they start to clean everything away at 10:30 although the breakfast time was supposed to 11. 10 minutes after we sat down, they start to clean everything, we paid 44 euro for a "breakfast buffet" and only got 10 minutes. It was a disappointment. other than that everything was good.
5 out of 5
by MaryAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels