Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vivian

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
beautiful hotel, great service
4 out of 5
by Christine

Part of Ibis chain

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is part of the Ibis chain. I did not know this when I booked through Hotels.com. It was clean, had air conditioning and a decent breakfast. If you have mobility issues be sure to contact hotel because we had to climb stairs to the lift and then climb stairs to our room after exiting the lift. I was traveling b with my parents and probably would not have booked if I had known it was an Ibis but it was clean and we survived. The AC was terrific!!! Location was also great!
4 out of 5
by Susan Gayle

Ambassador - ok for one night stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in room 705 - room was clean and pleasant until nighttime. Was awoken several times during the night by the smell of cigarette smoke. Absent this, I would stay at this hotel again (requesting a room on a lower floor). Liked location close to main train station.
4 out of 5
by SANGHEE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money, excellent location.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very satisfying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FRESH AND BRIGHT HOTEL WITH GOOD BREAKFAST

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
i HAD GOOD STAY AT THIS HOTEL. iNSIDE OF HOTEL FELT FRESH AND BRIGHT. I DID NOT LIKE THE SHUTTERS. THEY COULD BE HEARD WHEN NEIGHBOURS WERE CLOSING THEM. THE BREAKFAST WAS REALLY GOOD. LOTS OF THINGS TO CHOOSE FROM AND TASTY!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, still the facility might be improved

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We ordered three-bed rooms. There are two beds and one sofa bed. Apparently, they put the sofa beds in two-bed rooms, which makes the rooms quite crowded. The facility and design of the shower room need to be improved. The curtain does not cover the bathtub completely, so after the shower, the water goes everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had building works going on at the same time as I was there with my business partner. There were hammering and drilling noises which you could hear throughout the hotel and which woke me up in the morning. Unfortunately, the hotel did not make us aware of these building works at the booking or check in stage, which they should have. Other than that, everything was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price point is good but has a few issues

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was fine for a night. The good: about two blocks from main train station & easy to walk to; pleasant peeps at reception & helpful with directions; free tea, coffee, & water in check-in area; basic "German style" buffet breakfast which was adequate; wifi was ok; The Not So Good: I had room 31 which is in the front of the building and experienced a lot of street noise which eventually died down; bathroom is really small as well as the shower... by the end of your shower you're standing in 2 - 3 inches of water (when I checked in a man was complaining of his shower not draining so this must be a hotel-wide problem); however- I should point out that the shower was hot and the hand-held worked well... I guess I would stay here again but not if I had to be in a room that fronts the street. If the hotel was able to improve the drainage problem in the shower it would go a long way in making the bathroom experience more comfortable.