Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room and good location but extremely basic

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Conveient location. OK breakfast.
Cons: Very dated decor and furnishings. Hallways dark and lights controlled by motion sensors. Room was very small. Did not feel the place was very clean.
Location: Good location near the train station.
The good: conveniently located close to the railway station. Not a great part of town but ok if you're travelling elsewhere. The breakfast was decent. Not great, but decent. The bad: This is the kind of room that you need to check the mattress to ensure there's no bedbugs (there wasn't), and I never put the comforter/duvet over me and preferred to sleep without end bed coverings. The hallways are totally dark and there are motion detector lights that turn on when you're walking down the hallway. So if you are ok with walking down a dark hallway in a strange and aging hotel, with a flickering light coming on at some point while you're standing in the dark, then you'll be ok with this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Nice hotel near the central railway station

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: 1 Good location - It's very close to the central railway station. 2 Good breakfast!
It was a nice hotel. The building is old but it's got a style. It was comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed my stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundalk ireland

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Very central hotel to main train station.....and messe Frankfurt for the 2017 motorshow.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Its 1 star hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff & service was not good. Its look like that they don't care about customer. Even they don't welcome you. Room & bathroom are not cleaned. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Close to main train station

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice breakfast included in price. Good location for centre.
1 out of 5
by Martin

The best?

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
No no no and no!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shaukat ali shah

Very bad

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is not 4 star i give 2 star very bad stay. Chekout time is 11:00. O clock but room service 9:00. O vlock knok my door why?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Felt like the norman bates motel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: It needs bringing into 2017 or at least close. Friendly staff would be appreciated too. And fix the lights that don't work in the building.
Location: The location doesn't matter with a hotel this bad. It could be next door to your favorite attractions and I wouldn't consider staying there again.
From the moment we entered this hotel, we were greeted by rude staff that seemed like they just couldn't care less. The hotel was extremely dated and had a musty smell. Several hallways were without lighting, and as we walked to our room, it just had that creepy feel to it. When we got to our room, there were two doors with locks, which added to the creepy feel. The room was miserable and the beds uncomfortable. We would have preferred to sleep on the floor, only the carpet looked disgusting. The bathroom was clean, but there was a huge radiator in the actual shower! As two female back packers, it was the first time in a month of backpacking around Europe, that we didn't feel safe, and we chose to leave and find other accommodation rather then spend the night here, even though we had prepaid for the room.