Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly staff, close to train station

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the room just what I needed. Close to the train station so was perfect to recoup after a long flight. Very clean and comfortable with all the essential necessities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by GM Calrion Collection Hotel Frankfurt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Best regards from Frankfurt Azfer S. Ismail GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Close to train station. The hotel was clean, and the A/C worked well.
The hotel was fine, but it's in the sex district. The street is very noisy, so we were glad we had a room on an upper floor. The sidewalk was filthy with broken bottles and urine. On the plus side, though, it's only a block from the train station, so it's extremely convenient if you're traveling by train and/or taking the train to the airport (it's just a 10 minute ride to the airport). There are decent restaurants and cafes one or two blocks from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by GM Clarion Collection HOtel Frankfurt, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards from Frankfurt Azfer Ismail
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Sketchy part of Frankfurt

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel was nice, the rooms were small and clean. However the hotel was located in a very sketchy part of downtown. It was close to some major attractions but also close to a number of undesirable establishments.
1 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
A truly terrible location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location..close to the main station

Posted May 14, 2017
Worth what we pay for, perfect location so close to the main station and near Zeil too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to hbf

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel very close to city main station. A good spot for first timer to visit Frankfurt and the staff are great and helpful. They give good suggestion to food and information about the city.
4 out of 5
by David

Too many negatives to recommend this place.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
A group of 8 visiting Frankfurt for just one night. The hotel is clean, quite quirky in it's decoration, and all of the staff are friendly and spoke very good English. There are 3 negatives which unfortunately mean I wouldn't recommend this hotel. Firstly, my room was very smelly, with an overwhelming damp/sewerage smell, alleviated only by opening the window in the bathroom. Secondly, the hotel is situated in a great location for railway travellers, 200 metres from the main station, but it's also in the centre of the local red-light area, making it a distasteful experience when walking from the hotel to go out for a drink/meal in the evening. Finally, the breakfast - we paid 12 Euro in advance (would have been 17 Euro) if we'd decided in the morning - was not up to much, and, in my opinion, no worth paying for. The staff are the biggest plus about this hotel, the décor is also interesting and the rooms are pleasant enough - except for the smell (room 504), but if I was to return to Frankfurt with my wife, this place would be a definite "NO".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Given the price, this is well worth it. The street the hotel is located on is not the nicest (kind of loud at night and many "adult" shops). However, the location is very convenient, and within 5 minutes of walking you are in much nicer neighborhoods. The room was simple and clean. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Room very comfortable; shower excellentRoom very comfortable; shower excellent, Convenient location
Cons: One of the staff members on the desk was surely, and had attitude - he was very young and clearly not well suited to interacting with tourists
Location: Staion v close. Red light district and quite noisy on Saturday night. Easy walking to all the attractions and river
Room very comfortable; shower excellent and location was convenient. Very close to main station but this also means it is the red light district and area of significant street homelessness.
3 out of 5
by Jozsef

Sketchy Neighborbood

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this hotel solely for it's proximity to the main train station. Was only here for one night on a long layover while headed back the US and would not have stayed any longer than one night. As others have mentioned, this hotel is right on the edge of the red light district. There are a plenty of interesting characters walking around drinking late into the evening and even early in the morning. Lot's of 'red light' themed clubs and shops on the same block as the hotel. If this bothers you, stay somewhere else. However, the hotel was less than a five minute walk from the train station and did provide comfortable clean rooms, good WiFi, and easy check in. Skip breakfast, if was not a good value.