Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quite noisy at front....lots of night gatherings

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: convenience and closeness to Bahnhof
Cons: facelift
Location: conduit to City centre and cultural venues
ok as a convenience but the area is a bit offputting,,,,however suited my brief stay....staff courteous and breakfast adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
If you don't mind staying in a non-luxurious hotel, this is the place. The rooms are small, but the price can not be beat. Private bathrooms, and comfortable beds. A bit noisy as it is located only 1 block from Frankfurt train station. Perfect for students, or explorers.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie L.

Hotel union is fine for a stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good location- just a block or so from the train station. The receptionist was friendly, the room was clean enough, but cold. It was bitter cold with a wind in Frankfurt that night, and the heating system couldn't keep up. They brought me another duvet. This hotel isn't for people who think about "Should my hotel decor be updated?" This hotel is for people who are ready to move beyond hostels and backpacker joints. It it for the adventure crowd who desire a private bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gurvinder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jose from London

Very basic and expensive for that.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very, very small room. Tiny bathroom. Uncomfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by Mr Maurice from london

Worse hotel I've stayed in.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
shower curtain mouldy, heater not working and had to ask for extra blankets. worse of all the bed had mites so after I finally got to sleep I woke to find that I'd been biten all over my body.
2 out of 5
by Chui Fan from Hong Kong

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
stayed two nights. room is not very clean indeed.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Dallas

Smallest room so far

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very small, but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Noisy with Bed Bugs

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: 2 minute walk to the train station
Cons: get rid of the bed bugs and respond to noise complaints.
Location: 2 minute walk to the train station
I stayed here with my elderly mother and small daughter. The room appeared to be quite clean at first glance. But, on closer inspection there were multiple burn holes in the sheets, and on the curtains. One lamp had electrical wires hanging out of it from the wall. We could not sleep at all, as there were two parties going on in separate rooms on our (second) floor. And by midnight my mother had already been eaten alive by bed bugs. The front desk staff were courteous and kind, and took down the problems in an unflappable manner. But I don't think we could consider staying here again.