Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Did not stay due to elevator breakdown. No air condition and hotel construction of hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Construction Site

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Hookers, drug addicts and sex shops
Very bad experience stayed 3 nights, Was not told this is a major construction site when in your room the Jack hammer sounds like its in the Room going all day, Then the man climbs the crane right outside your 6th floor bedroom window bad privacy, Then you come back after walking for hours and the lift does not work as their is only one I consider this a major safety concern especially when the staff say it happens regualy and it should come back on in half an hour or so, Then i get told at 66 years of age to walk the stairs to the 6th floor and when you get their to rest your weary legs you get the jackhammer experience for two hours. All this luxury for Mecure Price and i paid for a suite, This is not satisfactury and puts a damper on your whole trip and rooms should not be sold under these conditions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A niıghr in Frankfurt

Posted May 19, 2017
A nice hotel in city center but if you have a car the parking ğlace is 15min walk if you do not lose your way And the breakfast is an extra as well as the parking fee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, but beware, loud building works!

Posted May 9, 2017
great location, friendly staff, decent room and comfortable bedding. However, beware that there is refurbishments going on and construction starts at 7am, Mon-Fri. And it's loud - jackhammers, etc.
3 out of 5
by Allison

So-So

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
There was construction at the hotel which made it difficult to sleep in on vacation. The breakfast was good. The area was good for travel as the main train station was a block away, lots of bars and restaurants near by, but a lot of transient people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely convienient location.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very clean, but somewhat worn rooms. Signage indicated a possible renovation coming later in fall 2017. Building next door is under renovation, but I didn't note any after-hours construction noise. In a busy location, so some moderate street noise, and noise from nearby bars. However, I didn't note any noise from adjacent rooms though. Great location! Very walkable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt germany

Was convenient

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The room smelled terrible. We sprayed air freshener and that still didnt help. There was construction going on right outside our window. Woke us up at 7 am. The space was good but the other inconveniences stunk. Was only a 2 minite walk from train station so that. Was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Can improve room cleaning service procedures Even though I have placed a complaint for lack of floor vacuum, surface dusting, fresh glasses, daily change of bed sheets there was no response.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
My Lufthansa direct flight from USA to Frankfurt was canceled and I had to take the same flight one day later. Clearly I was not in a very happy mode. However, everything about this hotel is perfect. The front desk people are the best. The girls checked me in within seconds. they gave me (I think everybody) free WIFI even though my reservation did not include free WIFI ($15/day). The hotel is only 1.5 blocks from train station. It is close to everything you need: SIM cards, food, girls (red light area)...The only minor issue for me: the room was hot and has no AC. Since it is Spring time, I just opened my window. Not a big deal. If you travel in Summer, it could be a problem.