Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Location close to train station

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotelvwas difficult to find due to exterior renovations. Room was crowded and in need of updating. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Very good

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very good hotel and very good staff and clean room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: hotel staff was very friendly
Location: two blocks from central railroad station, six blocks from Mein River, six blocks from central shopping area. Some very nice restaurants along avenue,
This will probably be a very nice hotel once the construction is completed (EXPEDIA FAILED TO MENTION THAT THE HOTEL WAS BEING RENOVATED WHEN WE MADE THE RESERVATION)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Well situated to downtown and the train station.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location and newly renovated.
Location: Train, restaurants and shopping were all very close and walkable.
The Mecure was well situated to many restaurants and to the train station. We were fortunate to be staying in a newly renovated suite and much of the hotel was being renovated. Front end staff were excellent and were very accommodating with receiving our luggage which came in a day late. I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Good experience

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Everything very good Will recommend to anyone Staff very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under remodel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel is under remodel and not done yet. The hallways are a mess, the noise is loud, the heating was broken. Wait until the hotel is finished construction. Perhaps Feb 2018.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compact but very comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Bathroom was new and very very nice. Beautiful shower - lots of room. Bedroom was very clean, beds were really really comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

no AC with very warm room and noisy

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: close to Frankfurt Main train station
Location: short walk to shops, restaurants and other activities
I won't recommend family with young children stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Renovation ongoing and very noisy

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Close to central train station. Great location for all variety of restaurants.
Cons: Better wifi.
Location: Walking distance to city center and plenty of choices for food.
I stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is under major renovation project. I asked for a quiet room and yet I was assigned right next to the renovation. Building noise started 7.30am until 5.00pm. Also the hotel wifi is terrible - slow and constantly dropping out. For the comfort of their guests, I seriously think that the hotel should close during renovation. Hotel staff told me that the renovation will complete in September but I reckon it will go well into October. So my advice is not to stay in this hotel until the renovation is done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Did not stay due to elevator breakdown. No air condition and hotel construction of hotel