Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Easy to find from the station. Great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Frankfurt Hbf

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: close to Frankfurt Hbf
Cons: hallway cleanness
Location: lots of walking distance restaurants, coffee shops, and transit.
I was in Frankfurt for one night, and the Savoy Hotel was really close to the central train station and had a good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

great location, clean and a pool / sauna

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: all good
Location: across street from train station; walking distance to old town; lots of restaurants near by
Great stay at the Savoy.... flew out of Frankfurt and was looking for a hotel close to train station..can't get any closer! Great breakfast and the pool and sauna were bonus after a long day of sightseeing. Lots of restuarants - went to O'Reilly for dinner and beers - good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Nice hotel close to Frankfurt station

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location. Room is clean and cozy. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great for a quick say. It's totally worth it for what I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is being in front of the main train station And the breakfast is also good Othe then that it is very basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near main train station

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I choose the hotel as has a swimming pool. Able to access pool on 2 days but disappointed that one day couldn't access swimming pool as lift not working and no access via stairs either as door locked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Central Location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice hotel but you have to pay €10 extra for a room with airconditioning! This is not standard... Even in non smoking rooms you can smell the smokers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good place for a short stay. I booked a single room for one night at the end of a 3 week stay in Germany. I was flying home from Frankfurt and didn't want any stress trying to take the train to Frankfurt on the same day as my flight. The room was clean and sufficient for the price. If you want AC, ask for it. I didn't and had no AC. I tried to sleep with the window open, but it was really loud, so I didn't sleep very well. I expected it to be loud, because it's located so close to the train station, but I didn't expect no AC. I don't hold this against the hotel, though. I don't think you should expect AC in all hotels in Europe. I made a mistake by doing this. Expect to pay if you need Wifi (WLAN). I paid approximately €9 for 24 hours. I didn't order the breakfast offered. Overall, I wasn't disappointed. I would stay there again if I needed to be close to the train station. The location is perfect for quick access to the main train station. But if I were there in the summer, I would definitely ask for AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I had a good time at Savoy hotel with my family. The swimming pool was a good place to recharge your energy after a long trip.
2 out of 5
by Arye

Don't stay near a central rail station in Germany

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
A mediocre hotle in the worst location