Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

excellent value for money

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Very good value for money for money. Typically pay more than double for the same quality. Also excellent location 50m from Central Station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Looks like the wall in the room doesn’t exist. You could hear properly what is going on in nearby room. The size of room is poor in comparison with 4 star hotel. The positive - good location and existence of swimming pool. Total value of the hotel not more than 3 star - far from 4 star hotel rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price . Great location.

Posted Dec 20, 2017
In the booking comments I asked for a child's folding bed which was provided without question. Room was a bit dated but clean . We didn't use the facilities much but everything seemed to be catered for. For the price I paid I would recommend for short trips . Very close to the main train station and the city centre . Overall very pleased with my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pleasant stay with a clean room and no complaints. Nice and quiet facing away from the road. It was nice to have fast, free wifi and complimentary drinks in the minibar. Only gripe was the lack of power sockets (had to unplug bedside lamps in order to charge a phone).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Stayed for one night with my husband. Very close to the train and a short walk from downtown. The neighbours in the next room were a bit rowdy which we could hear trough the walls but it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location, pool.
Cons: No coffee maker in the room
Location: Right across the street from the main train station, a short walk from restaurants, and a few blocks from the river
The Savoy is steps away from an entrance to the main train station. The fitness facility is one of the few in the area with a pool. Breakfast was great and features Nespresso coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Easy to find from the station. Great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Frankfurt Hbf

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: close to Frankfurt Hbf
Cons: hallway cleanness
Location: lots of walking distance restaurants, coffee shops, and transit.
I was in Frankfurt for one night, and the Savoy Hotel was really close to the central train station and had a good room.
4 out of 5
by Dieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yousuf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels