Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from アブダビ

人には勧めないが、安宿の候補として

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: ・バーレーン門から徒歩1分 ・無料インターネット ・安い!
Cons: ・早いところ改装工事を終えてほしい ・シャワー周りを改善してほしい ・ホテル入り口に得体の知れない人々がたわむろしていて怖い ・夜9時以降も音楽がうるさい
Location: ・バーレーン門そぐそば。 ・買出しやレストランにも困らない。 ・タクシーのぼったくりに注意。バーレーン門で捉まえないほうがよいかも。
とにかくマナーマ中心地に位置する安いホテルということで予約しました。G階は改装工事中で騒がしかったですが、運よくジュニア・スイートにアップグレードしてもらいました。 部屋そのものは十分満足です。ただ、マナマ全域で言えるかもしれませんが、シャワーのお湯の出が弱く風邪を引きそうでした。 人にはあまり勧めませんが、低コストでマナマに滞在するときには選択肢に入れておきたい。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

I would not stay there again

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The location was the best thing.
Cons: Up date the rooms.
Staff was OK, but everything else was not. The entire hotel was "under construction" when I got there. Room was old and smelled of smoke because the windows would not open. The room safe did not work because all the batteries were gone. Even after the renovation are complete, I do not think I would stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from بقرب بوابة البحرين

الظروف المحيطة بالفندق

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
يوجد صوت أغاني مزعجة يسمعها النائم في الغرف طوال الليل ، المنطقة المحيطة غير مريحة للعوائل
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stratford upon avon

Free upgrade to a lovely spacious room

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I arrived late in the night and they still asked if I wanted to order anything from room service. They also upgraded me for free to a lovely large room with two sofas in the entrance, double bed flat screen TV and bay window to the right and large bathroom to the left. Bed was comfy and clean with white sheets, although they had missed the previous occupants shower gel sachets which were left in the bath on the shower holder. Otherwise I was impressed by the service and the room for the money. Good value nice room
3 out of 5
by Ihab

Good value for the price paid

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: 1. Location 2. Price
Cons: 1. Rooms maintenance
1. Maintenance need more attention. 2. Staff are very helpful and they are doing their best to satisfy the customer in the occurance of the rooms bad maintenance. 3. It is not a family friendly hotel; if u are alone it's OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't keep customers passports!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Room service was nice, mainly all we ordered was coffee.
Cons: Brighten things up, make it more inviting to the hotel guests.
Location: Location was okay, close to shops and things
The staff was friendly, but the hotel was old and very outdated. A lot of money for hard beds, not a very nice environment, the hotel was dark and a bit dingy.
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Great location, friendly helpful staff, great Thai and other foods near by.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Ashburn, VA

Very clean and comortable hotel and room.

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Spacious and clean room.
Cons: I would have appreciate a free breakfast.
Location: Located next to the souq and restaurants. Great location!
We had a 'corner' room which is slightly larger than the other rooms; it had a clean bathroom, a small guests area, and a nice bedroom with a comfortable bed. Maid made the room everyday and we really have no negative comments. Some other reviews complain about the loud music (there are a few bars in the hotel!), but really, it did not bother us, we slept very well. WiFi worked well. On check out, they stored our luggage for the rest of the day and they arranged for our transfer to the airport. I would go back anytime.
1 out of 5
by Steve

Pick A Different Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels
Absolutley horrible. The room smelled unclean and slightly mouldy. The bathroom was falling apart. The mattress was slightly more comfortable than sleeping on the floor. The Internet service was pathetic and half the outlets in the room didn't work. It was located on the outskirts of the city surrounded by cabbies who want to rip you off for a trip downtown. Spend the time and money to stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT STAY

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
Pleasent and comforting. Will continue to choose Bahrain International hotel for all trips to Bahrain.