Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

What a palava

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Curtains couldn't open was told by manager it's dark why do you want to open them. Told by another manager that I could complain if I want too. Asked Housekeeping to come to clean later and towels were thrusters in my hands. Had to ask for toiletries. requested toilet paper had too wait an hour with legs crossed. Broken blinds waited 45 minutes for them to come and he attempted to roll them up until I said no, I wanted functioning curtains that could open and close. Had to move to another room as manager tried to fob me off by saying curtains don't open in rooms but offered to move me after I asked whether he expected me to sit in a dark room throughout my stay. Time waiting fir assistance is unbelievable as you have to call them 3-4 times and wait 4 up to an hour before they come to you. Disco loud even though on 9th floor. Managers very rude and unhelpful And 1 Apologised after I checked out but would never put myself through this again.
4 out of 5
by IBRAHIM from Istanbul

Nice hotel, give it a chance...

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for 3 nights during F1 race. It was really nice, we did not have any problems at all. Hotel is near the shopping malls and supermarkets; staff was helpful and friendly. We will certainly stay there if we have another chance of visiting Bahrain. Keep up the good work...
4 out of 5
by IBRAHIM from Riyadh

This hotel deserves better ratings

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I have spent 3 nights at Grand Safir Hotel and enjoyed it a lot. It offers nice facilities, has nice 1 small & 1 big shopping mall close by; staff was really helpful and friendly. Will certainly stay there in my next visit..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Dear Mr. Ibrahim, thank you for your valued feedback. looking forward to meet you again.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad from kuwait

very nice stay

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel. I like it. Thank you for giving me a chance to book this nice hotel through hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Juffair Hotel with a Nice, Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Get rid of the bar girls at the P2 late-night.
Location: This hotel is in Juffair. There's a new mall close to the hotel, but apart from that, there isn't much to do in the immediate area.
This hotel did not "strike" me as being 4.5-star, but the staff were excellent. They helped me take care of a very important and serious matter (sorry, I can't divulge what that was, but it was extremely important, they were under no obligation to help me, but they did!). The room I was given was good all-around. The food at the hotel was nice, and tasty. I plan to come back in a couple of weeks. The location of the hotel is close to a new mall, but apart from that, there's not much to do in the immediate area. This hotel offers transport to the airport and, I'm sure, to other places at a low rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KSA

Nice hotel in juffair

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The hotel staff are friendly and professional. The rooms do what they're supposed to do..as we didn't spend a lot of time there anyway. Breakfast is good and there's a good band that play there as well.
4 out of 5
by Rory from Limerick

Pretty Good

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
A fairly good hotel all in all. Clean and comfortable and in a good location in Juffair. Well priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable, good breakfast. A little overpriced but all in all not a bad hotel.