Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riyadh

location is good, but toilets are water leaking...

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: staffs are decent and polite.
Cons: pls instruct to stop the corridor bargain of the said ladies and ask them to do it in the bar or restaurant. rectify the showers and taps
Location: no suggestions.. all are better than any other hhotels
staffs are polite and good, hotel bath rooms especially the shower is so horrible water is spilling every where. a lot of chinese looking ladies are wandering all corridors every time...? i the night the band sounds are clearly a troble and noisy in side the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi

Extra charges for visitors?

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Located in city and close to banks.
Cons: Took pre authorization and then final payment and my money will be tied up for some time.
Location: Local shops: Gold, Food and Banks.
I tried to book 2 people threw Expedia but wouldn't let me then when I had a friend come up to Hotel they charged me 10 Bahrain money for a visitor. Wanted to pay threw Expedia for Hotel stay but had to pay when going to hotel. My 2 night stay costs $185 and after International bank charges all most $300 a long way from $77 a night as advertised on Expedia when I booked.. First question Ye or no about recommending the hotel would be a Maybe. Could do better but low cost is there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riyadh

everything bad service and. staff everything dirty

Posted Aug 4, 2014
my experience i have vist alot to bahrain and i travel alot. US and dubai eourp westren east
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bars in the hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Called for room service and it never came.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by saifullah from Houston TX

Location is good, but room amenities were hopeless

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities & cleanliness to be improved. Not a good room for the money, I paid.
Location: Only shopping is easy.
Not a very attractive room, with cockroach in the bath room , Amenities were not enough. It was 3 Star hotel or less. The only plus point is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prashanth from Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Great bahrain hotel at an amazing rate

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Design n comfort
Cons: Noisy
Location: Excellent
Amazing hotel at a great location and it a perfect place to explore the real bahrain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William

MY Stay at the Gulfgate Hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: the services and cleanliness
Cons: The fact that we couldn't have guests in my room. this policy needs to be amen dec.otherwise, they will lose a lot of Guests,
Location: ideal as it was in the city center
I greatly enjoyed my experience at the Gulfgate Hotel in Bahrain. My overall rating is a 4. I would highly recommend it to other clientele. Thank you for your services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

OK

Posted Mar 11, 2012
Pros: OK
Cons: near to market
Location: nice
Infrastructures are to be improved and cleniness are to be improved
3 out of 5
by m2 true from Copenhagen, Denmark

Not next time.

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: %
Cons: Loud music over evening and night
Location: The location is fine near every thing.
3 major problems in my opinion: 1. The hotel has own night club or smilir thing, this means LOUD music over night, now was hard to get sleep 2. Nabour hotel has party with Loud music, same problem cannt sleep (they was frendly to swich my room but it was a little bit late for me) 3. Break fast is not included, they did not told me that first day, and the price for breakfast is not worth it. Go out side and get some thing better and cheaper. Small things can be done and it would be a perfect 4 star hotel, the price is fine. The hole problem is the mentalty of managment.