Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room size and setup are good Internet nice Nice Club in the ground floor Try higher floors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean, always a great staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a great place, I stay here everytime I am in Bahrain. If you are booking on Orbitz, be sure to click the 2 guest box so that there will be no confusion if you have a guest that night. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, A wonderful day to you!!!! First of all I would to say thank you for choosing Diva a place to stay. We are bless to have a guest like you. Regarding your comments were really glad to hear it from you. Because we really want to give the best service as much as we can to make our guest comfortable & happy while staying with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!!!! Thanks & Regards Khaled
4 out of 5
by Louise

Happy New Year

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival, I was upgraded which was fantastic. Bearing in mind that I was staying over New Year, nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff. They were busy but never showed any stress, the staff helping with the luggage and so on were lovely. The room was an amazing size and it was great to have two toilets. There was a fridge and because the hotel is opposite and Alosra, it was handy to put a few snacks and extra water in there. Breakfast is definitely worth it, really tasty and yes it does serve pork. The bars in the hotel are fun and they do not impact on your stay because you don't hear a thing, well we didn't on 17th floor. My only grumble was when the room was tidied. Mugs weren't washed or replaced, neither were the glasses. The room was booked for two people but we only had two bath towels, they did bring them when asked though. Sometimes we got new toiletries, sometimes not. Half way through my stay we received flannels, I wasn't sure we got them so didn't ask. There were no slippers so some of the additional touches weren't there but I'm sure if you asked you could get them; they were very accommodating. Overall, for the price and location, I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Louise, A wonderful day to you!!! From the management and staff we would like to say thank you for staying & celebrating new year with us. We are really happy to serve our guest. And at the same I would like to extremely apologize for the inconvenience that you experience with us. Regarding your concerned i discuss it already to the management & to the concerned department. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks & Regards, Melanie Reservation Department
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Get way more than what you pay for at this hotel!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Weather was great for this time of year, glad it was not the hot season. Only issue I had with the hotel was the first day out of a two day stay I had AC issues with my room. The hotel got on it and had it fixed after the first night. Temps outside were mid 60' 70's so did not bother me much and just opened a window. Great bars at this hotel! Definitely check out Davy Crocketts and make sure Sniper serves you! No matter what you are looking for in Bahrain you will find it close by at this hotel. I will definitely book here again on my next stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jeremy, A blissful day to you!!! First of all I would like to say thank you for choosing Diva a place to stay. We are really glad to serve our guest. And at the same I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experience while staying with us. Regarding your concerned I already discuss it to the concerned department as well as in the management so it will not happen again in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks & Regards, Melanie Reservation Department.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean, and welcoming staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pros This was my second weekend stay at Hotel Diva. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. You get your moneys worth. The location was perfect for local trips around town. I love the bathroom--very nice waterfall showerhead and a very nice bathtub. Cons The room I had was very nice, but anytime the floor above me used the water, I could hear it going through the pipes next to my bed. The breakfast buffet could use some more variety and some seasoning. Other than that, this was a great stay. I will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Diva!!!! From the management & staff we would like to say thank you for your feedback. We really love to hear your comments. And at the same time we would like to apologize for the inconvience that you experience while staying with us. Regarding your concerns I already coordinate with the concerned department. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks & Regards, Khaled
3 out of 5
by Lee from UK

Revamp required

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are a good size but in need of new beds(think springs where broke)carpets full of stains also Rooms need updating
4 out of 5
by hirath

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from UK

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good reception Breakfast - by 9.45am, they had run very low on food so had to request fresh fruit etc on several occasions. Also expensive if you have single occupancy and take a girl back there