Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place for Business and Family trip

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, family friendly, accommodating staff and accessibility.
Cons: Freshly baked bread in the restaurant would be nice.
Location: Location is very accessible with nearby shopping malls and array of restaurants a few meters away.
From the time we came into the lobby of the hotel, we experienced the vibrant and friendly atmosphere that the Hotel imparts to their guests. We were well attended by accommodating staff. The lobby is looking great especially at night with special lightings. Food in the restaurants are excellent. They have a chinese restaurant that serves delicious and mouth watering menu. My family love the fact that there's a nearby shopping mall. My family and i would love to come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Wouldn't recommend it. Hotel staff are terrible. Tv didn't work. Called twice and no one came.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but just need for new furneture

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Nice hotel with awesome location but room furneture need for change
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

A place to stay.

Posted Dec 26, 2010
It is very good for the rate I paid. Would love to stay in the same hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Never Again

Posted May 12, 2010
When I arrived to the hotel one receptionist was nice and friendly, the other was not. The one that was not always attempted to overcharge me in some way. When I got there she looked at my reservation and said a twin bed. I told her I reserved a King. The nice girl looked and pointed it out to her. Then Anytime I would try to purchase something the unfriendly girl would try to over charge me by 10 BD, on three different occasions. She never smiled or was never friendly. When you go to the hotel bar, they will hand you things and then charge you later for them, but they never tell you ahead of time that they cost anything. Then through out the night after you had more drinks they will constantly approach you trying to get you to buy these beads, that couldnt be worth more than 1/2 a bd and try and charge you five for them. Then they will ask you to buy the girls on stage a drink, and after you agree they tell you that they are 10 bd each. The head of security is nice and goes out of his way to help you, as well as his staff. They helped me get into an exclussive arabic club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

A Reasonable Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2010
Friendly staff and reasonably appointed hotel in bar/restaurant areas. Had a comfortable quiet room with all the usual facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely fine. Would use again.

Posted May 1, 2009
Average hotel. Nothing really to complain about but nothing to write home about. Fine for business trips. Spacious clean room with wifi and TV which all worked fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

NOT VERY IMPRESSED

Posted Dec 11, 2008
The hotel is very out of the way. not at all close to the business area. In the description of the hotel, there is mention of a health club. This consisted of a couple of worn out treadmills. Not much of a health club. The rooms were clean but a bit run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Worst trip ever

Posted Nov 5, 2008
I was not informed of the rules and regulations during Ramadan prior to my stay. None of the hotels amenities (beach, restaurant, water sports, etc.) were available during my stay. It was a very boring vacation.