Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Looks can be deceptive

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness good. Breakfast good.
Cons: PILLOWS please! And TV.
Location: Not the most pleasant location - the surrounding area is scruffy and gives off a slightly unsafe feeling.
On arrival the hotel seemed OK and the foyer was clean and staff fairly attentive. However, the room was disappointing with a very poor TV reception and pillows that were most uncomfortable. There was excessive noise in adjacent rooms and outside the door of the room until long into the night, leading to a most disrupted night's sleep and tiredness the following day in readiness for an important business meeting. To add to the disappointment, there was a brawl in the foyer at 10am due to locals who had been drinking excessively (presumably in the hotel's bars) causing a worrying scene for residents of the hotel. The hotel staff seemed to shrug their shoulders and let the mayhem ensue as if unable to do anything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of the Action...

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Right above the Warbler
Cons: VIP service for guests of the hotel
Location: Hard Rock is right around the corner.
There are differing opinions and reviews on this particular hotel. To avoid the "noise" when checking in ask for a room on the top floor. It was rather quiet and private. The staff was friendly and even had good banter with us guests. I will only stay at this hotel from here on when I travel to Manama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not recommended....

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not recommend. There was heavy noisy with horn sound from outside road during my staying and door was not soundproofing. I could not sleep whole the night. It seems that this hotel is not 4 stars class. it is very old everything. Food of restaurant was low qualities and hard to find the location (Olympic). I have requested non-smoking room but they give smoking room. ventilation was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giordano from Genova

2 Giorni In Bahrain

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Dotato del confort necessario per un breve soggiorno. Al centro di Manama. Colazione ok, WIFI veloce, gym buona. Unica nota negative la discoteca al primo piano, nonostante io fossi al 6sto durante la notte si sentivano tremare u muri. Molte le signorine disposte a tenerti compagnia , ma non troppo invadenti, basta un "no thanks" che se ne vanno alla ricerca di client di una vicina nazione ben piu' disponibili. Tutto sommato, per una breve sosta, e'ok. Rapporto qualita'prezzo buono.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in Bahrain.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Hemant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate very much your positive feedback best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel for a quick run to the airport

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Not that nice of a location for what's around you, but a great location for getting to the airport. They offer a free shuttle to the airport which is only five minutes away. Not much for restaurants in the surrounding g area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Hemant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for taking the time out and share your experience and views We are glad to know that your stay was comfortable and thank you very much for being our regular guest. We do have 2 restaurants on site and also in- room Dining and offers fair selection of the menu. Once again thank you very much for staying with us, we would be happy to welcome again in near future Best regards
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesal from Gujarat, India

Its not option to stay...Just avoid this.

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
It was long stay of five nights and I'll say this hotel is not for any business traveler nor for family. Its too noisy place as they have more than 4 dance bar and discos in same premises. In lobby and its very common to see many drunkards shouting and fighting and hotel staff requesting or pushing them out.I'll say avoid this place if you can. They have breakfast with major Indian options that is also with horrible taste. While check-in hotel will ask for your passport to keep with them, its not recommended and avoid this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heather from Saudi Arabia

Better than Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
We decided to stay at Ramee before our early morning flight out of Bahrain. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, including a late check out and free airport transfer. We visited the pool and it was comfortable although it could have used a good clean. The room service and breakfast buffet was not as much variety as I expected but the attached restaurant is amazing. We will stay again, best hotel for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Hemant, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We would like to thank you for taking the time out and share your experience and views We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Monroe Hotel and found services up to your expectations. We would be happy to welcome again in near future whenever you are in Bahrain Best regards