Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lars from Göteborg

Familje hotell

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Låg bra till, många mat ställen i närheten
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ahmed from السعودية

فندق متوسط قريب من الخدمات

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
الأثاث مستهلك النظافة دون المتوسط الموقع خلف شارع المعارض الذي لايصلح للعوائل وغالبه فنادق للشباب وغير نظيفة أخلاقيا
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bander from مكه

ممتااااز

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
ممتااااز و روعة ولكن ناقصة كماليات قليله ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FREDERICK from Los Angeles

Sea Scene Review

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff any problems were addressed right away they even put a router in my room. Really great staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

A 1-2 Star Hotel and An Unpleasant Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: That it had a kitchenette and was reasonably clean-ish. That's all.
Cons: The horrible bed, the grungy towels and linens, the staff NOT accusing the patrons of towel theft when they bring their own Ralph Lauren towels!!!
Location: It is just off the highway in a grungy, local part of Manama. No decent stores nearby only a McDonalds and some cheap restaurants with bad food.
Our experience? Sad. We wanted to say something good about our stay at this hotel because they clearly want to please, but being insultingly accused of towel theft when we brought our own excellent towels with us from home (Thank God because their's are dingy, worn out, grey) was the awful clincher. The hotel is in a very average/grungy part of Manama, with very little nearby by means of restaurants, markets or stores. There is a little local grocery with only basics close by. There is a McDonalds I believe down the street, a couple of seedy bars/discos geared towards local Gulf Arab tastes and entertainment. The room is not too bad and is more of a studio with a little TV sitting area, a bed, closet, bathroom and a small kitchen, lots of bright windows. The bed is HORRIBLE! It consisted of a thin sponge mattress over a heavy wooden board on a bed frame and my husband and I had some of the most uncomfortable sleep we have ever had. We might as well have slept on the floor for all the comfort it gave us. Taking a shower was a smelly affair with a sewer smell emitting from the drain. Enough said about that. There is a narrow indoor parking garage. There's a "swimming pool" - a small indoor pool on the first or floor in a humid and close room with only enough water for wading. Depressing. We had originally been staying at a well known 5 star luxury hotel then decided to extend for 2 days during the Eid AlAdha holidays but it was fully booked. Our hard luck we stayed here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Airport transportation as advertised and more reliable wake up call
Went to Bahrain from Saudi and stayed in this hotel to not have to contend with the boarder or traffic on the way to catch my flight. One reason I chose this hotel is that they advertise airport transportation. When I checked in they told me it would be no problem for transportation to the airport, however they forgot to tell me that since my flight was at 0400 and I would need a ride around 0200 that they had no one available to bring me and my wife. So I had to pay for a cab ride. Also I asked for a wake up call which I never received, thanks to my smart phone for being more reliable. Otherwise the room was very nice, large and clean. Except for the transportation issue and the wake up call I think it is a nice room. The surrounding vicinity is a little doggy though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

All around great deal!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Given the short notice and my cost constraints on a business visa run, I could not have picked a better place. The room was enormous, the bed extremely comfortable, the furniture comfy, etc. Having a kitchen was a big plus and made things much nicer. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ramsey from Dubai

great for business...not much else

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
Overall confortable, clean, neighbourhood a little drab, but good location for work....big rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 삼 from 사우디

경제적 선택

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
일행들과 같이 지내기 위해 선택했는데 비교적 경제적인 가격에 편리하게 이용할 수 있었던 호텔이었음. 체크인할때 숙소예약이 잘못 되어있어 약간 혼동이 있었으나 호텔 측에서 잘 처리해줘서 이용에 불편이 없었음.