Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable / city centre

Posted Feb 6, 2016
beds were quite nice, staff was pleasant, breakfast was average but with completely decent coffee (if it's not, ask for a stronger brew). don't be put off by the bars downstairs, cannot hear a thing in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nettes und günstiges Hotel. WLAN auf den Zimmern etwas teuer 6 BD pro Tag. Dafür aber stabil und schnell!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
they charged me for my stay there despite having paid through Expedia. Now it would take ages to get the money back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by The Juffair Grand Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Juffair Grand Hotel. We would like to apologize for the confusion and misunderstanding. After receiving your e-mail complaint on February 1, 2016, an investigation took place and action has been taken. On February 2, we have refunded your money back to your account. Again, we are very sorry for this and we'll make sure that this will not happen again in the future. Thank you and best regards, The Juffair Grand Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Didn't like the idea having to pay for guest to visit you. The room wasn't equipped with wash cloths, but after I used mine, they started leaving one. Room was kinda small for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel, friendly staff and close to shops

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Room rates are reasonable, clean rooms, close to essential shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Keep the breakfast open til 11:00 on weekends.
Location: Several markets in the area. Taxi stand right outside the front door to get you to Town Center Mall and back.
Checking in went smoothly as long as reservations are made before hand. Hotel fills up quickly on weekends. Try to get a room on upper floors away from the hotels clubs on first floors. Also, express your desire for the wireless internet code and if you want the breakfast included at check in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel.
Cons: The room service was not very good, and the food was not as described in the menu.
The beds were very comfortable and and the the room was big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Positie

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Keurig en goede service
Goed gelegen ten opzichte van belangrijke bezienswaardigheden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, USA

Close to most of Juffair area attraction.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Just an average hotel nothing exciting
Cons: Sound level need to be reduced
Location: Close to most of Juffair area attraction
I stayed for two days and it was OK. For the price, this hotel is nice. Good for short stays
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,but has issues

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Some staff vey helpful
Although wifi included on Expedia booking confirmation, the hotel said no. After argument they gave me 24 hours only and said anymore I'd have to pay. A number of night clubs around so loud music until 2am, and ladies of the night in Champs, so probably not a hotel for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hamad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels