Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotel Nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new

Nice

Posted May 15, 2017
Very nice very comfortable Very nice very comfortable hotel hVery nice very comfortable hotel oVVery nice very comfortable hotel ery nice very comfortable hotel tel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: When I stay at a five-star hotel, I expect wifi to be included in my room free of charge, which was not the case. There was free wifi in the lobby.
Location: The hotel is on a lovely beach. It took 15-20 minutes in a taxi to get to most sites we wanted to see.
Overall, the hotel was nice and the majority of staff were very professional and helpful. Nice views of the water. Inviting lobby with live music in the evenings. If you book through Expedia, check to see if your package includes free wifi in your room. Mine did not and it was a bit annoying. There was free wifi in the lobby but that wasn't always convenient. I had frustrating conversations with 1-2 staff at the hotel that impacts my overall rating but I would still recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by Vineet

Beautiful property with small rooms

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The property is great with access to a private beach and some great restaurants. However, the rooms themselves are pretty small and can feel cramped at times. Housekeeping is great and great overall staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hello, I have been to the Ritz in Bahrain and would like to thank the staff for the extraordinary experience. We were welcomed by the very helpful staff at check in but really appreciate how helpful the manager, was. I am writing this up just to say enjoyed our stay and especially loved how welcoming the manager at the hotel was. After his help, we believe the Ritz is one of our favorites in Bahrain and service was outstanding. Best Regards, Hamoud AlBuaijan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good hotel and good location as well great staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it price

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel has a nice pool area but the rooms are terrible its need to renewd or otherwise the room not worth A $200, the fourseason in bahrian its cheaper than the ritz and the hotel it jusr amazin like one of the top hotel i have ever been.
5 out of 5
by GHADAH from Riyadh

Great place to relax and swim

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
As usual, this hotel is our favorite in Bahrain, the swimming pools and beaches are the best , kids friendly especially in Eid , many activists are running
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Perfect Resort for a Beach Weekend

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We stayed here to surprise our parents for their wedding anniversary. Upon calling the hotel prior to our arrival they were VERY accommodating in terms of making their weekend special. We arrived and check in was a breeze and nobody spilled the surprise (thank goodness). The staff made a special Anniversary sign and even threw in balloons (although I did not request them!). Literally the staff couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. The beach was very clean along with the pool and there was plenty to do. This was a trip where we actually relaxed and felt so comfortable. We definitely will be staying here again!