Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ALI

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for choosing the grand hail hotel as the destination of your trip, we hope to welcome you next time.
3 out of 5
by Julia from Melbourne

Needs time to settle in

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Aircon died, and they moved us from room to room at 5am and it seemed there was a bigger problem than just the units on our floor. They were trying to be helpful, but it wasnt happening. They shouldve dealt with it better. Its a brand new hotel, still need some character and time to settle in. Im sure in a year or two it will be a lot better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel had great facilities and amenities. It is in a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star maybe a 2 star

Posted May 27, 2016
Hard beds , bad freafast , rooms not clean , staff speaks no English
1 out of 5
by Ashwin from India

Bad bad hotel.. Please do not bother booking here.

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had thre most memorable experience at all of the hotel's prior to arriving at Grang Halong hotel. Firstly the hotel seemed very deserted. They were working at less than less half their staff strength. Very dilapidated rooms and bad attitude of the staff. Breakfast was so bad that I have no words to explain. The food looked just. Very stale. I suggest rather sink on a junk boat in Halong bay then live on this ramshackled hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vietnam/UK

Lovely hotel trying its best!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Bai Chay is under serious development until 2018, construction of the waterfront theme park and hotel complex is taking its toll on the area. The waterfront is obscured by safety hoarding at ground level. However the Grand Halong Hotel is trying its best to maintain high standards in a very difficult and dusty situation. The room is clean, quiet and comfy, view amazing, the staff are very helpful and speak reasonable English, complimentary breakfast is fantastic and plentiful and pool is great after a long day walking. It is not that far by taxi to Halong City (100,000VND taxi) where you can visit the market and shopping mall, the museum and library (new), and catch the most breathtaking views of the bay and its rocks and islands. If you catch a bus to Bai Chay from Hanoi or elsewhere, the bus station is 7km from the hotel, its a beautiful walk over a mountain or a walk past the construction zones, you can get a taxi (30,000-50,000) or a motirbike taxi for less from the bus station to the hotel. I will definitley go back to stay in the future. Thank you Grand Halong Hotel for a relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
by Camilla Aia

Ældre hotel i område i udvikling

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotellet er ikke helt nyt, men mere end tilstrækkeligt. Området i øjeblikket i rivende udvikling og er en stor turistattraktion for vietnameserne (kæmpe forlystelsespark).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for choosing the grand hail hotel as the destination of your trip, we hope to welcome you next time.