Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: Close to the mall.
Front desk staff were accommodating with a room change request. good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable place to stay in a good quiet but yet great location in minutes away of everything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from labrador

Pet friendly. Friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pet friendly reasonably priced, friendly staff. I'll stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop over if your headed to Labrador.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel was convenient for us during our trip along the north shore. It was affordable and within our budget. We will more than likely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
As some other guests have written this is a very dated hotel. Rather than spending money to renovate, the hotel tries to please guests by giving free bottles of water in rooms & a full breakfast (eggs, choice of a meat, potatoes & slices of fresh fruit) in the price. However, I didn't enjoy my stay because the rooms weren't up to my standard of clean. I even had a towel with a small blood stain on it :( for the price I'd suggest paying about $10 more & staying at the Comfort Inn down the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly. However, I wish that they carried this through into the cleanliness of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Room was fine, staff was excellent and very accommodating to my less-than-adequate French. Breakfast was very good, overall a good place to stop for the night or a couple of days, withing easy walking distance to other shops and stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock,N.B.

review of ho

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly & courtious. Patient with my poor French
Location: Very close to route 389 north (were headed to Labrador). Unfortunately, arrived on Canada Day with nothing open & no events planned in community.
bed comfortable (had own pillows) and b'kfast excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice hotel in Baie Comeau. Great morning breakfast also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay terrible, next one just good

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The first stay was a nightmare. Very old and stinky room. Internet worked badly and sometimes didn't work at all. The next stay was a little bit better, very old room but not stinky. However the Internet was terrible as well.