Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2017
can't be more close to the beach, very nice. staff is very nice with kids. the view is amazing. we'll stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tadoussac qc

Nice clean rooms amazing view !!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We had a great time and made a fire while looking out at the view. And it's really quite and peaceful. Best motel ever!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Motel on the beach with good restaurant

Posted Aug 20, 2017
As far as motels go this was the best one on our eastern Canada trip. Great location if you want to catch a whale watching your and the food at the restaurant was pretty good. You can stroll the beach and there is a general store across the road. Rooms are very basic but all you need for a road trip stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view and Good restaurant

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The view from the room is beautiful. The environment is tranquil. Dinner and breakfast at the restaurant was good too. We enjoyed our stay and would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great view!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The view and the staff
Cons: Wifi, in-room coffee
Location: Good location, close to restaurants and whale watching
We stayed for one night. The best part of the motel is the view. In terms of the rooms I would say it's your average motel room. The rooms were clean and had refrigerators, the in-room coffee could be improved. Wifi is provided in rooms, but the signal is not very strong. We did not check the signal at the main office. There is a path down to a beach right in front of the hotel. There are also lots of chairs and a grassy area to sit and take it all in. The view is great, we would have liked to stay longer simply to take advantage of it. The staff at the hotel front desk were also very welcoming and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great accommodation in Saguenay!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Our room was spacious, clean and gave us an incredible view of the St. Lawrence! The staff went out of their way to offer assistance and were able to communicate with us in both English and French. The motel is very close to the whale watching tours, Pointe-Noire whale observation centre and the ferry to Tadoussac. Room rates are reasonable. There is more to do in Tadoussac than in Baie Ste Catherine but the room rate and short 10 minute ferry ride make it attractive to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by rod

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
great view right from door
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Small rooms at big a price

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Coffee machine in the room but no coffee supplied!!! Very small rooms and over priced for what you get