Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Es war nur ein 1 Tage Aufenthalt. Super freundlich, saubere Zimmer, schöner Biergarten mit Hüpfburg, schnell an der Isar. Prima Standort für Ausflüge nach München und auch vor Ort schön gemütlich
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel served as an ideal suburban hub for multi day travel to various sites inside. And outside the city of Munich. Breakfast each day was done very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey. USA

Friendly, cozy hotel.

Posted May 21, 2016
We stayed here for 4 nights, we had booked 3! Our room was comfortable but wish the shower was larger. The free breakfast is outstanding! The dining room menu is good with enough of a variety to make most everyone happy. The food is well prepared and delicious. The staff could not do enough for us, helped with directions, sold us the train ticket into Munich and gave us hints upon arrival in Munich. Took care of our postcards too! This is a charming out of way place to relax, unwind? and yet get into the city easily with the quiet train right in front of the hotel. They even do laundry!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Bavarian style hotel and restaurant

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I've stayed here a few times. The location is quiet but is right on the edge of the forest so great for running and walking before and after work. The restaurant offers very decent Bavarian style food and drink. The staff are all friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by Peter-Arjen

Relax

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely located close at borders of the forest. Close to public transport. 45 - 60 minutes from Bad Tölz / Garmisch. Cocy restaurant; nice menu. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great german hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Manitowoc Wi

Munich

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were able to check in early and they were so kind to store our bags after check out while we were off on adventure. Breakfast was excellent and every one was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels