Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Stray

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff Location. Comfortable Room.
Perferct stay. Great Staff. Conviently located about 100 meters from an S Bahn station, pefect for getting into Munich. Free parking, great breakfast. Guesthous in in a quiet location but convientiently situated to get into Munich. Minutes from Bavaria Film City and the Zoo. The restaurant is great and the Breakfast was a nice suprise. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Hotel Buchenhain, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind feedback! Kind regards, Rina den Drijver
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dana

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
we came for one night, with a baby. very pleasant, simple and clean, we had a very good dinner at the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Monkton Maryland USA

Excellent!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful! Breakfast was great! Wish we could stay longer!
5 out of 5
by Viktor from Moscow

Great place for overnight stay for the meeting wit

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great queit place opposite the S7 line stop in 25 minutes fron the center of Munich. Bavarian style hotel and restaurant with antique furniture in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Harrison OH

Very nice

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and even gave us fan to use...no air conditioning which is quite common. Shower very small but nice quaint inn over all. Can walk to train station to avoid drive to downtown Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel served as an ideal suburban hub for multi day travel to various sites inside. And outside the city of Munich. Breakfast each day was done very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey. USA

Friendly, cozy hotel.

Posted May 21, 2016
We stayed here for 4 nights, we had booked 3! Our room was comfortable but wish the shower was larger. The free breakfast is outstanding! The dining room menu is good with enough of a variety to make most everyone happy. The food is well prepared and delicious. The staff could not do enough for us, helped with directions, sold us the train ticket into Munich and gave us hints upon arrival in Munich. Took care of our postcards too! This is a charming out of way place to relax, unwind? and yet get into the city easily with the quiet train right in front of the hotel. They even do laundry!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Bavarian style hotel and restaurant

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I've stayed here a few times. The location is quiet but is right on the edge of the forest so great for running and walking before and after work. The restaurant offers very decent Bavarian style food and drink. The staff are all friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels