Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Beautiful, clean hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything except breakfast price.
Cons: Breakfast - either reduce the price to about 8 euros, or make it worth 11.
My only complaint would be 11 euros is A LOT for the breakfast which is okay, but unremarkable and NO EGGS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Breakfast.
Did not get the type of room that was booked. Breakfast was poor with liitle choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Efficient, helpful staff. Comfortable room.
We stayed here briefly on our way to an event at Tyne Cot.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure what made it a superior room but overall was ok for what we wanted for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & friendly, but a bit dated

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly, the location was handy and parking and check in/out were easy. The decor is a bit dated, but it was perfectly fine for a short stay.
3 out of 5
by James from Honolulu

Limited English

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Smal old city. Good service at checkin, but no English speakers in the morning. Sign language and pictionary worked, plus my limited French. Old building, but comfortable enough, close to WWI sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Charming and welcoming

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: It was right in the centre of town but with excellent parking off street.
We only stayed one night but it was very quiet and comfortable with a good breakfast. We also had an excellent dinner in a local restaurant, Pommes D'or.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop over

Posted May 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Starting with ample parking. The friendly and helpful receptionist took the time to show us up to the room. The room was clean.
Cons: I could only ask for better pillows.
Location: The hotel was easy to find, not far off the main Autoroute. Because of it's central location it was only a short walk to the centre of the town.
The restaurant recommended to us by the receptionist was good both in service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

What a lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and the friendly staff.
Cons: It's perfect the way it is!
Location: I stayed in this hotel Belle as I was visiting Outtersteene to lay a poppy wreath at the World War 1 cemetery, however it's not far outside Bailleul.
If you are wanting to stay in the beautiful garrison town of Bailleul then the Hotel Belle is the place as it is very close to the centre. The hotel is very clean and I mean immaculate clean!, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. The Tuesday morning market was lovely to see!
4 out of 5
by Anne from Surrey

Lovely hotel central to a lovely old town

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The receptionist on the desk when we checked in could probably have been friendlier but that is all I would say. We arrived at 12pm and our room was ready which was fantastic since check in is 3pm (we had intended just to pick up the key as were would not be back before 10pm). We had only been able to book a twin room online but were given a double room with absolutely no fuss. If I were to nit pick I would ask for more than 1 coffee sachet each in the room and proper spoons instead of plastic. I had a bath but my husband was a bit nonplussed at having no shower curtain when having a shower. We didn't eat there are Euro 13 per head is too expensive for a continental breakfast. The free bottle of water and chocolates in the room is a lovely touch. The hotel is well placed in the town and the town itself is really lovely. I would go back here myself and recommend it to others.