Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Guylaine

Next best thing to heaven.

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
They stay was the best hotel we stayed in mauritius. Wanted to stay longer but it was fully booked. Staff was very welcoming and and professional.We will return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Dear Guylaine, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to read that you had a great stay and you enjoyed our warm hospitality. We regret we could not extend your stay as we were running at full occupancy. We however really hope to welcome you back again for a long stay! Warm regards Ravi Venkanna General Manager
4 out of 5
by CARYN

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
staff very friendly ,ready to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice hotel for an overnight stay. The dinner buffet was great and the hotel caters really well to families. The staff were all very friendly and although we didn't use any of the amenities, everything looked to be in good condition. Lovely beach across the road and a short distance to see all that the North has to offer.
5 out of 5
by UJJWAL RAKTIM from Assam

Nice Stay!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
This location is good. Beside a beautiful beach. Public transports are frequently available to Grand Bay market area (around 4 Kms). Services are very good. All the staffs are very friendly, attentive and active. Breakfast and Dinner was included in my package. It has a wide choice of buffet menu. But, I started feeling the taste monotonous from my 3rd day of stay. Anyways, good taste indeed. There are many water activities like kayaking, pedal boat, glass bottom boat etc. are available free of cost in the hotel's beach. Overall a memorable stay! I would recommend others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff should have been more forthcoming

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a holiday trip for 2 for a week. The hotel, location is good, well maintained but the staff were not very helpful, and they always try to give you wrong information so that you are forced to choose Taxi / Leisure services from the hotel(They get their own commission from this) which are way too expensive than the local prevailing rates.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by wynand from Cape Town

Basic but easy

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Here you will experience warm hospitality and enough to justify your limited expenses. The evening buffet and breakfast is really good! Remember this place is three star, and don't expect anything more from facilities and the quality of amenities. We booked for four nights, but only stayed for one night because of the road between the the resort and the beach. The manager and staff's service was superior to transfer us to Zilwa, a four star sister Attitude resort. They went out of their way to assist us with a smooth transfer. The resort offers and exciting holiday programme and ne can feel the friendly family atmosphere of this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A luxurious hotel with outstanding service

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
From the start to the end of my stay at Coin de Mire Attitude, I was thoroughly impressed with the hotel, with its beautiful and comfortable facilities, and with the high quality of service. The hotel is a few meters away from a beautiful beach with stunning views and with complimentary water sports facilities, including kayaking and boating. The hotel also has two fantastic swimming pools in a beautiful setting. I spent three nights at the hotel on a solo getaway. I was treated as royalty. One afternoon, a complimentary fruit platter was delivered to me as room service, as a gift from the hotel manager, whom I met only the following night when he came to my dinner table to meet me! The staff were genuinely helpful, friendly, and kind toward all guests. I visited the hotel spa for a number of treatments, including a relaxing massage and temporary henna tattooing, and I was very impressed by the quality of the treatments and the relaxing atmosphere. Included in the price, I was given complimentary buffet breakfasts and dinners. The food was absolutely outstanding. The hotel is a walk or short bus ride from Grand Baie, and the city bus runs to and from Grand Baie every fifteen minutes. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a relaxing getaway in a tranquil setting, whether you enjoy water sports or simply would like to rest on the recliners by the pool, I am certain that you would enjoy your stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great base to explore

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Cons: Price of drinks.
The hotel is ideally situated to explore the area from, bus stop right outside the hotel - very handy. Drinks are pricey at hotel, but Winners supermarket down the road is fabulously priced. Drying wet clothing a bit of a hassle, the units don't have any drying racks. Storage is great, bathrooms big and clean. Overall good value for money. Swimming is fantastic, great beaches around there. Safe area. I would recommend this hotel again and again.