Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool not clean

Posted Jul 5, 2017
People were real nice and helpful but the hotel needed work on the grounds. The pool was treated so we had to wait an hour before they said we could go in. This was late in the afternoon so it should have been done early in. Seems like they would be on top of it in the middle of summer.
3 out of 5
by Ikesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dwight

Truck driver

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overnight stay for work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Erin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson to rest for the night. We are happy we were able to accommodate your lodging needs. Be careful on those roads, and we hope to see you again next trip! Erin T. Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted May 27, 2017 on Orbitz
My first room had roaches in the bed.. so they gave a second room.. it was okay for the price...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Erin T., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and bringing these concerns to our attention. We are glad you were able to accommodate you by switching you to another room. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson in Bainbridge, GA!
4 out of 5
by William

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Sausage gravey was good except two mornings no spoon to dip gravey .out of coffee One morning .no one seemed to be in charge of breakfast.bathtub old and stained . All room doors hard to open and close
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice,comfortable hotel except there were small roaches in my room
3 out of 5
by lynn

Great staff members

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The place is old(er) and needs some TLC, but for the price, it was alright. I loved the staff though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfy

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very comfy, the rooms were very clean, and the grounds were very well kept. This is not a 5 Star Hotel but it is DEFINETLY worth your money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great rating! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were a good value! We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

as expected. the service is great.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
I found the service very good. the room very clean and just right
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels