Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great place to stay in Bairnsdale

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
In Bairnsdale for a family gathering. The room was quiet, comfortable and spacious, well equipped with everything needed. The staff were friendly, approachable and someone always there to answer a question. The food in the restaurant was first quality and served with a smile. Great value and an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checkout

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice hotel, the gentleman on check in was very friendly. Simple rooms with basic décor but clean and comfortable. Due to being in town for a funeral we requested late checkout od 11.00am so we weren't wandering around filling in time whilst dressed for the funeral.Usual checkout is 10.00am, they had no trouble giving us the 11.00am but at 9.20am on checkout morning we had a lady knocking on the door saying housekeeping. She waited about 30 seconds before opening the door which was just enough time for me to get to the door before she actually walked in the room, bad luck for couples who may have been otherwise occupied..they would have been rudely interrupted. I explained we had an 11.00am checkout to which she replied it wasn't on her list.... she was happy enough to leave and continue on but I was left wondering even if we didn't have a late checkout why was she helping herself into our room at 9.20am when checkout is 10.00am. That was the only small downside to the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient access to Bairnsdale town centre.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We noted there was a gym and a spa but we did not have time to use these.
Cons: Nothing we especially noticed.
Our stay was very satisfactory. The staff were all pleasant and friendly and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

편안함

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: 소박한 모던 스타일
Cons: 작은 도시으 소박함을 그냥 즐기시길..
Location: 쇼핑센터까지 걸어서 가기는 조금 먼듯.. 차로는 금방 갑니다. 호텔 길건너쪽으론 고속도로로 다른 곳으로 이동하기엔 좋은 위치.
소박하면서도 모던한 스타일의 부분들이 깨끗함과 편안함을 주었습니다. 직원분들의 친절함도 편안함을 느낄 수 있는 한 부분이였고..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, magnificent breakfast !
Perfect for an overnight stay - clean, comfortable beds, spacious room, nicely stocked bar fridge (very reasonable prices), excellent heater, nice seating area, quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South gippsland

Nice hotel close to the course we were attending.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing .
Hotel clean and very comfortable, staff excellent very polite and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Martha

Quiet & comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2016
A warm welcome on arrival. Our room on the first floor was comfortable and quiet so we were able to have a good night's sleep after a long drive. We had stayed here 2 or 3 years ago and were very happy so that's why we chose this motel again. The RSL Club is well within walking distance (500 metres) and serves the usual pub type meals. Next time we need to stay in Bairnsdale we will stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great service food excellent

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Great service , rooms very comfortable Room service was very good and the food From the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central to all my needs

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Modern and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Business trip, plenty of food places top visit plus the in house restaurant.
First stay here. Close to all the places I need to stay in. Clean, tidy, comfortable and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and very friendly staff

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very clean and comfortable room close to Main Street and services. Exceptionally helpful and lively managers.