Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Hi Terry Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review score for our property. We hope to see you again when you are next in Bairnsdale. Debbie Foster Owner/Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rowville

Lovely clean hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness
Great experience. Highly recommend this hotel. Very clean & friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Ian and Debbie - Owners/Managers, Hotel Management
Hi Helen Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Our team take pride in our cleanliness standards -- we will pass on your lovely feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very good motel on main street of Bairnsdale

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
Very clean and comfortable motel - well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Ian and Debbie. Owners/Managers, Hotel Management
Hi Thomas Thanks for your review; we are happy that you had a comfortable stay and hope to see you again when you are next in Bairnsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and well maintained facilties.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: clean and well maintained/stocked.
Cons: unsure
Location: Close to Lakes entrance, and great for what we wanted.
Great long weekend, staff were very helpful, and the room was clean and as described.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Ian and Debbie - Owners/Managers, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous Yes, we are a short 30 minute drive from Lakes Entrance. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
by Ron

GREAT LITTLE PLACE

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
FRIENDLY SERVICE GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Hi Ron Thank you for your review. We aim to provide the best possible service to our guests - please visit us again when next in Bairnsdale. Ian and Debbie - Owners/Managers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great motel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: pleasant staff
Very convenient stay for our trip south halfway between Sydney & Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Drouin, Victoria

Close to the town centre.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly.
Location: Set close to the centre of the lovely town of Bairnsdale.
The hotel had a lovely garden up the front. The manager was very welcoming and there were some nice personal touches in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient with off street parking

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I have used this motel before. Location is on the main road but minimal traffic noise. Always clean and tidy with comfortable beds. 15 minute walk to the main shopping area, restaurants and pubs...or an excellent Vietnamese restaurant across the road (BYO).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT PLACE

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We booked 2 rooms here as a stopping point as we were driving from Melbourne to Sydney with my daughter and her partner, I requested 2 rooms next to each other but when we arrived were told the rooms we had booked were not available next to each other so we were upgraded to 2 superior rooms instead. They were spacious and clean and we were welcomed in by lovely staff who were really helpful and friendly.