Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable place to lay your head

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Location: Very central, everything on your doorstep.
Not a luxury hotel but for the price it was cosy and comfortable and just what I needed. Nice and quiet at night which was important to me and staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and cheap

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for his location to be able to view all the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best price for this location.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Must be the best value for your own room right in Rossio square. Perfect for Metro and train to Sintra. Real old building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Too many stairs to climb. Not suitable for old folks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel never stay here!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We been there and staff says its not been paid so it takes ages to sort that out and we have paid them directly but still they charge my agents card as well so its like double payments and nobody was there helpfull!!
3 out of 5
by Muhammed N from Lisbon

Great service!

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are frindly, room service are clean however room are very small for guest and can not properly communicate in English! And it's suited 3rd floor and there is no lift service but overall are good :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view of castle and square!

Posted Feb 14, 2016
This hotel was very old, and equivalently down at heel but we liked it as it was excellent value for money and very convenient. We had a basin and bidet in our room and had a short corridor to the very clean communal bathroom, I think only two or three rooms shared this. The view of the castle was fabulous. The owners don't speak english and weren't especially welcoming but we had a good time there.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was allright, but nothing very fancy. Althoug there was no hot water for showering. But the guy at the front des was nice and the place is very central.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a solo traveller

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, right on Praça D. Pedro(Rossio Sq) Too much (steep) stairs for the access to the hotel and the rooms. There is not a lift In my booking form I asked to be able to check in at 10am and they were kind enough to accept it. Wifi is free but is available only in the reception floor and I suppose in the few rooms near the reception desk. My single bedroom was barely 9m.sq. There were disturbing spots on the blanket but bed sheets seemed to be clean. They change (only) towels and rubbish bin every day. No iron available in the hotel (too bad). Very kind staff. Overall good choice for a solo traveller who only needs a clean and quiet place for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Daytime staff was very helpful. The rooms are on the third floor with no elevator, so pack light!