Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Nice hotel walking distance to 2 squares

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel was clean with nice furnishings. Staff was friendly and helpful. Do not book private transfer through the hotel. Driver picked us up and charged us round trip rate at drop off and for the return we were sent a cab that we then had to pay again. Also staying on top floors in the summer is not comfortable. The air conditioning cannot keep up. The room never got cool. If your always cold request an upper floor.
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Convenient and comfortable stay in Lisbon downtown

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: All of the above
Cons: We truly liked the place
Location: All is described in my review.
We stay at Brown's Downtown for 4 nights. This is a great downtown location in Biaxa, close to all major attractions of the city. We were able to walk almost everywhere in the central part of Lisbon, Chiado within 5 min walk, Alfama -10 min. walk. Very pleasant and safe area, hotel has 24/7 concierge service, all staff members are extremely helpful. We had a small room, it was sized as described, but extremely comfortable and well equipped. Internet had good connection. We were happy there.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Travelin Man

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Tanya and Ricardo were excellent. The room was very nice but confining particularly the bathroom but very nice. Our suggestion would be to remove the computer since most people have laptops or can use the 1 downstairs in the lobby and provide an additional table to place luggage. Although we did not use the coffee maker in the room it is a very nice compliment to the room as well as the complimentary wine. The lobby coffee machine is a very nice touch. The location is excellent except of course the limited access due to construction but that is minor in the scope of things. We look forward to returning in the future and will possibly consider a suite depending on price and availability. Brown's restaurant is very nice, great personnel, very helpful and the breakfast buffet inviting and reasonable (10 euros per person.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Amazing Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is very central & were walking distance to many of the main attractions - Rossio Square, Santa Justa Lift, Carmo Convent & Arco da Rua Augusta: A Triumphal Arch. The hotel was modern and clean, the room was very spacious. Staff were always happy to help. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, right downtown so close to everything, but no noise from the street. The breakfast in "Brown's Bistro" was very good (buffet style) and the dining area was lovely. Large armchairs for relaxing or you could sit outside. The room was large, the bed comfortable and the bathroom modern. All the staff were friendly, professional and offered advice. Would definitelt stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small to close doors of bathroom.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Too small to close shower and bathroom door Head near toilet when in bed meant not able to sleep through partners toilet trips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything: the staff, the whole place and also it's nearby to many things! It is just great!
Cons: It would be cool if the staff could speak Spanish :D
Location: The location is awesome. The metro, the restaurants and the stores are close, and also the historic center of the city! 100% recommended
This hotel was amazing, excellent costumer service, beautiful hotel, nice and helpful staff. Also the hotel is very close to the metro and near to the center of the city. I will come back! I loved it.
5 out of 5
by Mervyn

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Tasteful decor, perfect location and helpful staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: facilities staff location
Location: tram routes metro station many good restaurants and cafes Elevator St Just Elevator Baixo the 3 main squares walking routes
We stayed in 2 rooms over 4 nights and had a lovely stay. Reception staff were caring and happy to help. The hotel's location was ideal to access all desired locations as well as underground and tram stops. Many restaurants within easy walking distance . Nespresso pods daily in rooms as well as fan, TV and music made the resting time almost as enjoyable as the time outside.