Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A must for a Lisbon weekend.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Room facilities are excellent, ipad, Marshall sound speaker all included.
Cons: A bit dark but that seems to be the boutique style.
Location: Bang in the centre of Lisbon and in easy reach of Metro station 2 mins and all shops and sights. Try the Time Out Market for excellent food in evening
Not our first stay and won’t be our last. Great facilities in room and hotel, all the extras for no extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location, check in a little confusing as there are 3 Brown’s hotels within a block. Room was modern and clean, but bathroom was extremely small, which made even getting in and out of the shower a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant hotel in a great part of Lisbon.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the ambience and design.
Cons: Should be soap in the bathrooms!
Location: Perfect location - near the underground station and the waterfront. We had a great night at B A wine bar - make sure to book!
Can't rate this hotel high enough. The desk staff are all amazing - so helpful, lovely and informative. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were more than willing to give advice on restaurants and to book tables for us when needed. They definitely made our stay feel really special. Rooms are really well equipped (ours was a little on the small side though so go for the bigger option if you can). We had breakfast at Browns Bistro nearby included in our booking. Another great experience - lots of choice inc. all the usual options plus really good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel in the middle of city center

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. The problem w the hotel are strict 3:00 pm check in time and crazy bath room design (its impossible to reach your towel from shower). Other wise it's very well equipped room including nice kettle and iPad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
a nice hotel in central location close to transport links, very helpful and well informed staff, perfect to discover Lisbon with all its monuments, no regrets booking this place, definitely recommended
4 out of 5
by john

Downtown LIsboa

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located in area of dense tourism, which is great if you want to walk to food, etc. My room was nice, also quirky. I have found this to be common with boutique hotels. Staff was helpful. Typical small lift that only goes to 5th floor. Parking is probably the biggest drawback, best to taxi or train in. Staff seems to think that public parking is 25 a night, more like 35-45, and its a few blocks away. I blew out a luggage wheel on the 100% bumpy tile sidewalks everywhere ! Street parking is strictly for locals parking. So the parking cost is really brutal. Thats the price when you are so centrally located. Also is not easy to find, even with GPS. Take a Taxi !!! Or Uber works well and you get to ride in a locals car !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and location

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful recommendations from reception. Convenient location for Metro and local attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels