Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lisbon Downtown Guesthouse

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: It was old.
Location: Location is perfect. The whole reason we stayed there. Exactly in the middle of the old town.
The hotel was ok for the money. This is all I have to say about that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, excellent location

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff; room was nearly decorated and spacious with a large bathroom. The mattress was not comfortable, unfortunately. There was a loud noise coming from the water pipes when the taps were on in the other rooms. The location is superb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Basic hostel in great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff.
Cons: We had to beg to get a second set of keys, one for each of us.
Location: Splendid location, in a highly walkable city, lots of interesting stuff nearby including lots of restaurants.
There is nothing fancy about this place, including no AC although it did not get hot while we were there in mid-July. And there is no place to unload your car within several blocks --- this is strictly a taxi or walk-in place. But all the other basics are there, including several quite friendly and helpful desk clerks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: The duvet had blood stains
Location: Location was perfect! So close to city centre and transport.
Great location, but room is very basic and pricey. No air con, just a big electric fan. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was clean and comfy. Location is amazing. Perfect hotel for a cheap but cheerful stay. They do not provide towels so bring your own. No lift so it can be a lot of stairs to climb but not an issue for us. Only negative i would say is the bedding was quite old and looked worn.
4 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location close to the core. Staff was super friendly and helpful with info even with luggage. However, when you ask about extending they can't make a decision and keep calling someone else for approval. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location is fabulous and staff is very helpful

Posted May 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Entryway
Location: Easy to find and well location. There are reasonably priced restaurants and a market nearby.
This hotel is extremely well located. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean. Fortunately there was a portable fan in the room as the ventilation was poor. You must walk up a dark, narrow set of steps to reach the reception level. There is no rail and a bit of a funky smell. They are trying to move the reception to the ground floor which would be a huge improvement. Price seemed appropriate given the overall condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Falling a part!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: ......... Location I guess
Cons: Wow, that would be a long list.
Location: Near Rossio station, central to have access to all attractions.
The location is good, other then that, we were there wile they were renovating part of the place. In the room, somethings were falling a part, the shower was bigger then usual but there was a water leak. We were staying for two nights and only to sleep, we were out all day so it was OK I guess.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Downtown Guest House

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Basic clean room. Good internet. Very close to less expensive to very expensive restaurants. Two grocery stores virtually next door. Rossio railroad station 3 min walk Starbucks inside. Helpful manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very nice location and great staff!! Clean space.