Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location on a budget

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The location couldn't be better. A short stroll to Baxixa-Chiado metro and to Parco Commercio. In the middle of the shopping distrust with countless restaurants and bars to try. We stayed for three nights on the 5th floor of the hotel in room 511 which is on the back of the hotel and has lovely views of the castle. It is in need of modernisation. The room was very small and the bathroom very tight but the bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Be aware when booking that some rooms do not have their own bathrooms or w.c. Breakfast consisted of a choice of cereals, bread rolls, croissants, cheese, ham and fresh fruit which was adequate. If we were to go to Lisbon again then we would spend more money going to a slightly higher level of accommodation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad property

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Too much to write about
The only reason this property ended up with 1 star is location. We had a room in which the hole on the door was plugged with toilet paper. One has to sit sideways on the toilet. Carpet is filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
Hotel looking very tired needs revamping no air conditioning noisy and smelly when window open bathroom very small
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Duas Nações, Hotel Management
Your Excellency, grateful for leaving us your opinion, is very important to us. Best regards, Hotel Duas Nações
5 out of 5
by Winifred

Great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Location is excellent. Walk straight out from the baixa-chiado metro and you will reach the hotel in 2min. Even though the room is small, it is sufficient for a comfortable stay. The washroom was expected to be small but it's not bad. Overall would book again if I go to Lisbon in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017
Dear Winifred! Thank you for your personal feedback. We hope that your trip to Lisbon was a successful and pleasant one - we woul love to welcome you back soon! Best regards, The Hotel Duas Nações Team
2 out of 5
by Rene

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
There are some rooms that do not have air conditioning so if you are staying there for the summer make sure I stay in one that has air conditioning. I stayed in one without air conditioning one night and it was not confortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good for the location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Very central close to every thing walk
Cons: The window door did not close properly and no air conditioning
Location: Every thing close by walk
If you want on hotel close to every thing its great. but if not no; I had never had a bathroom where the toilet is so close to the wall bath the its hard to seat properly . I think its ok if you are with you friend or in solo traveling but . If I invite my girl friend she will be very disappointed Break fast its ok but the not not the juice drink. The elevator block if you are more that 3 person better take the stairs .... They have really to invest in this hotel to modernize it .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very outdated.
3 out of 5
by Allison

Well ...

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and nice / friendly staff. BUT, this hotel is quite old and is in need of a total upgrade / remodeling with modern amenities such as double pane windows to reduce noise from outside, central heat and air conditioning, and so much more.
1 out of 5
by Kalervo

Never again

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
What was good about the hotel was its location. The hotel itself was kind of shabby, rundown and noisy. The wooden floors were creaky both in the room and halls. Noise from halls, stairwells and outside could keep one awake almost all night. The wash basin in the bathroom was quite tiny and the toiletries very basic. The coffee served at breakfast was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It is an old hotel so the rooms could get redone but then the rates would go up. The location alone is great Sad area too!
Location: everything
Hotel is hold but it is in a great location and the rates were great as well. Walking distance near everything in the center of town and by buses and places to eat Breakfast is a buffet nothing too special but the basics The safe is not included and you have to pay on the side for this Old rooms and bathrooms but it is an old hotel but nothing too bad We had a balcony which is nice.