Ratings based on 2,039 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Horley, UK

Long Weekend Break in Lisbon

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: The hotel's prime advantage is it's location in the old town. We discovered the Aerobus stops in the square only a couple of minutes walk away.
Cons: The only observable downside was the cost of the breakfast, as we had a room only deal. Nevertheless there are plenty of alternatives nearby.
Location: Take the open-top Bus tour to get a feel for the City. Everything in the old town is within walking distance.
The first time we have visited Lisbon & took the decision to stay here based on existing Tripadvisor reviews. Some of these had mentioned small rooms, but that was not something we encountered. Reception staff very helpful & gave us a recommended restaurant nearby - Sacramento - which we visited twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Center of town and friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: The location was amazing! It could not be beat. Seriously, it is right in the heart of the city.
Cons: Since this is an older building, there were a few issues with the drainage smell, but that is expected in older buildings
Location: Everything is within walking distance. Make sure you visit the Time Out Food Market, only about a 25 minute walk from the hotel. Great food!
The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was excellent and I was fortunate to have a view of the plaza. The decor in the room was modern and made you feel relaxed after walking around the city. There was some noise from the outside that could be heard, but that is expected. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's excellent customer service, location and easy access to public transportation. The breakfast was also quite good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk England

Stylishly quirky in an excellent central position

Posted Feb 17, 2018
I booked a superior double room with a square view and was delighted with our upgrade to a suite complete with stags head aka Elton, 3 balconies and an amazingly relaxing jacuzzi bath (with view of the square!) Breakfast is a spectacular affair and will definitely set you up for the day. Staff are superbly helpful and make everything easy, including top tips for your day out or restaurants. They are all clearly very happy and proud to work here. All of this along with the quirky humour throughout the hotel ensures a light and happy atmosphere From start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leatherhead, UK

Comfortable and interesting, excellent location

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: The design and the location
Cons: Some of the decoration is looking a bit worn
Location: Close to the major attractions - the castle definitely worth a visit. The Mercado Ribiero was a great place to eat - a bit like Covent Garden.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful in suggestions of what to see, and how to get there. The location is excellent, right in the middle of the main sights and shops and very close to metro and tram stops. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. It had all the things you need - coffee machine, hairdryer, safe, minibar. We would definitely stay there again next time we are in Lisbon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

modern hotel, city center, walking distanceto most

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I really like this hotel, clean room, modern amenities. Full water pressure with rain head shower. All the toiletries you would need including toothbrush and toothpaste. Was pleasantly surprised to see a walking umbrella in room. I had a balcony room facing the street and I didn’t hear a thing. Very close to barrio Alta and chicado area, shopping and train. I am definitely staying here again upon my return. Hotel has a bar and restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LANRKSHIRE SCOTLAND

Perfect central hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: If I had to be picky I would suggest they get a window cleaner. You dont notice it so much in the bedrooms but the beautiful breakfast room they cert
Location: AS ABOVE ALL GREAT
Fab stay right smack in central Lisbon. Great staff great bed and pillows. ACTUALLY ONE OF THE BEST WEE BREAKFAST'S IVE HAD IN EUROPE. AND STAFF ALSO THE BEST, SOO HELPFUL AND TAKE THEIR RESTAURANT RECOMMENDATIONS THEY WERE FAB. If I had to be picky I would suggest they get a window cleaner. You dont notice it so much in the bedrooms but the beautiful breakfast room they certainly need cleaned and it just slightly spoils looking out onto the world passing by this great city. I normally stay 5 star hotels but so glad we choose this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Overall pleasant stay

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Overall we had a very pleasant stay in this sleek, modern hotel right in the heart of downtown Lisbon. Only two issues: 1. The front desk seemed to intentionallly mislead us on how to get to Castel San George. I was aware of a free elevator system just a few blocks away, yet the front desk person insisted there was no elevator and we had to take a cable car. 2. At breakfast the wait staff were too quick to take away our breakfast and utensils even though we hadn’t finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent staff, brilliant location, lovely hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Short city break so being a few feet from a major square (Praça do Comércio) meant that it was easy to travel from this hub or just relax locally. Taxi's are cheap, make sure you insist on it being on a meter from the airport rather than fixed rate which is more than double. Downtown for bars is within 10min walk and great eateries all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good central location but noisy

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: Interior was pleasingly contemporary.
Cons: Noise abatement between rooms.
Location: Easy walk to the Comercio area, the Elevadore Justin, lots of restaurants, plazas, stores of all kinds and view of St Gorge Castle.
Very clean, very modern but the noise from other rooms and from the street below keep this from being an ideal accommodation. Staff was also a little too eager to sell a tour to me without any suggestions for touring the area on my own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Staff, decor, ambiance, location, excellent value
Excellent hotel located right in the center of Lisbon, a great base for exploring, shopping and plenty of really good dining options close-by. Staff were very friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.