Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Hara

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Oh my god! Need to aware that picture is not same ! no elevator. its 4th floor but is like 8th floor . no receptionist ever. it was too dirty . never clean room . smell . hard to open the door, key is very old style. no hot shower. you will have cold shower. I want my money back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem was not having a elevator or lift. Apart from that, was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and really nice staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location and room
Cons: Perhaps see if a lift could be installed as theres a lot of stairs. Keeps you fit though!
Location: Right in the centre of everything
Enjoyed my stay - right in the centre of everything so great location. I arrived on a night tran so really early in the morning but there was a lovely Lady there to help. SHe helped carry my bags up. Really nice room and balcony too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Too Hard!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
4 flights of very steep stairs is too much hard work with luggage. Office not open for long so ask your questions elsewhere!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
It is in a good location, but difficult finding the door to the place. Turns out I was the only person in the place. I checked in and i was told to drop off my keys when I leave, kinda weird not to see anyone for 2 days.... No blankets on the bed, heater didn't really work and both pillows were very hairy. Tough stay. Oh and the place kind of smelled....
3 out of 5
by Andre from Canada

Good place to rest after a day out

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
A good, cheap place to stay in the heart of a nice shopping/eating district. Would stay there again. Better for those not spending much time in their hotel room and more time exploring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very very very bad place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
if you are a fool then only you will book this hotel which is not a hotel at all. It's on 4th floor which is like 8th floor while climbing and no lift at all . The hotel name shown is not the name of hotel it's new ajubarrta ..you can track the hotel also from streets no sign boards at all you will keep hunting to track the hotel .the room and the entry hotel stink a lot as there is no ventilation I had to use 3 deodrants to survive nights there .. Hotels .com is selling this through Expedia .com and if you contact hotels .com for complains by email they won't reply to you till your stay is over . Shame on hotels .com to do such cheap tricks and sell this hotels on their site ..,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel to stay for even free ...

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
If you are a fool bigger than me then you will book the hotel . Read my review. This hotel is on 4th floor which is like 8 floors height and there is no lift you have to climb which is not good. The interior are too old the room and entire area stinks as there is no ventilation the doors are almost broken condition . The name is not exactly what they have shown in booking name it's something new ajubarrta . I used almost 3 deodorants to survive there . Worst part hotels.com is selling it but it's through Expedia.com & although after so many complains they don't revert your emails till you check out .
1 out of 5
by 4 business

Do not go here

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Orbitz
First of all, you can't find it. It doesn't have any sign on the front or anything. Its on the 4th floor and then it doesn't have any elevator. People stop working at 6pm, so if you come after 6pm, there is no one to help you or attend you. They have a phone number but it doesn't work, and no one answer it. End up in another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Australia

So central on Lisbon old town.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed staying here. Older building but fantastic location, very central in old town area. Walk to everything and pedestrian streets below so very quiet. Free to use kitchen and dining area. Only issue for some might be that it is on 4th floor with no lift. Great outlook too.