Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great location, cute hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Room 201 has a very large private bathroom
Cons: Take the coffee machine out of the reception. It was exceptionally noisy.
Great location and really close to the city centre and metro station. Quite noisy at night time - especially Friday and Saturday nights. I was in room 201 and there is a pod coffee machine outside the door, which people use all throughout the night. It is very loud. Overall it was very clean and the daily room service was great. There was not anyone at reception very often. You have to go next door to check in and out which was not a problem for me. They were very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman

3rd Floor.. NO Elevator !!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: 24 hours reception
Location: Very close to Rossio Square and Rossio stations as well as Restauradores station Also close to most of monuments and squares in Lisbon
First of all, i had difficulties in finding this Hostel (I wouldn't call it a hotel). It is Very hard to find When i arrived, there was No elevator so expected to carry our heavy luggage two floors.. But there is a surprise yet to come Now just imagine when you carry your heavy stuff all the way up without elevator and you find the reception door is closed and a paper telling if you need any help go to the next hotel or call the number.. The room was very small for two persons, and there wasn't a AC The location is Excellent. It is in heart of Lisbon City and very close to both stations (Rossio and Restauradores) and also to famous squares the receptionist lady was very nice (he name is Lidiya) but she has working time (no 24 hours available service). Free coffee at reception Not recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Excellent location with good choices of food even late at night.
3 out of 5
by dds

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott

Perfect room!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
We had really low expectations for this place based on some of the other reviews! But it was surprisingly nice! We enjoyed it! The room was clean and well cared for. The rooms are small but with an ensuite bathroom and an air conditioner, it was perfect! We only stayed one nigh but we would have happily stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget option with central location

Posted May 22, 2017
Room and bathroom are both very tiny, but very well equiped, and I had everything I needed. I only wish there were more hooks and rails for hanging towels etc in the bathroom. The street where this place is located is lined with restaurants (and full of touts!). Major sites are all within a short walking distance. The reception is hardly ever staffed. There is a phone number that you can call, but that doesn't help unless your phone has a local SIM card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Its really at the central and easy to explore city but unfortunately there is a constraction just in front of the building which starts 8-8:30 in the morning and then it is imposible to sleep (doest matter which room you are staying because that was really high noise but i would expect at least they wouldnt sell the room which is just 5 metres close to constraction) I think it wont finish till end of the summer so consider it... PS: Also i have seen 3 diferent rooms and none of them had a bathroom like on the pictures
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seemed Sketchy and Shady

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: quality of room and decor
Location: perfect
Nice location but seemed sketchy and shady for price paid compared to other hotels. Sufficient but felt dirty...ya know. It was not what I expectected and could have been much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great location.Friendly staff. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT Value

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Small room but EXCELLENT location. Would stay here again anytime.