Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Good

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
ok for short stay
4 out of 5
by RAJESH

Conveniently located comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is good Staff is very courtious
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Disappointing

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: That hotel had not spent the money over the years to keep it comfortable.
Location: The hotel appeared to have been build 30 years ago so the neighborhood was older.
As instructed I contacted the hotel the day before I was arriving to make sure they would pick me up but when I got to exit gate 20 there was no van to pick me up. I was trying to call the hotel but wasn't having any luck a young Chinese woman came up offering to help. Eventually the van arrived. Bless that woman. At best the hotel was a 2 star. The bed was about as hard as the carpet floor in my home. I got in the shower and the soap dispenser was empty so I had a soapless shower. I think the next time I'll pay a little more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Average

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Thekdahl hotel room is not in a good maintenance condition. A lot of small stuff are missing. Though it is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Room to improve, especially in airport shuttle, we wait for 1 hour in airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yangshou

Close to airport is all that I say is good

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in was all about them reading my email to see what rooms they should have ready for me. The location is in a off the beaten path village like location that is close to the Airport.
3 out of 5
by Ranbir from Wolverhampton

Free airport transfers, the highlight.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Clean spacious room, staff can't speak English, food in restaurant was not too good, restaurant staff kept asking me for money everytime I ordered something. It's good to get to airport easily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kd

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Worst hotel you could stay at in Guangzhou. Any where you stay is better than this place. The hotel is filthy... So many cockroaches and different insects in the room... DO NOT STAY HERE... Worst experience.
1 out of 5
by Lu from North Miami

DON'T COME HERE!! CAN'T BE MORE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because the stars because I wanted a very good rest after a 20 hours flight form San Francisco. However, when I checked in, I was with two pieces of heavy luggage (total 50 lbs) and moved difficultly. Front desks firstly didn't greet and just did what they were doing in the computer and did not offer to help me out with my luggage. Room status is even worse!! Smell freaking horrible. I feel like the housekeeping did not even map the floor or the guests before me simply left the room super messy. Sofa was dirty and I didn't even want to put my stuff on it. This is like a big motel with some useless decoration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels