Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Bed sheets and towels worn out, housekeeping staff unreliable and dishonest, food was average and expensive compared to quality, and bed uncomfortable (requested for queen or double but they just joined 2 single beds).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Wonderful service

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Lovely staff , very helpful, good facilities, did find the prices a little too elevated compared to local pricing , greedy management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2-star hotel marketed as 5-star

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check-in, I was given a choice of 3 rooms and none of them was comfortable (each had something that didn't work -- especially the A/C during this warm and rainy season). Then, I was upgraded to what the hotel considers as a Deluxe Room, which is in reality the same type of Standard Room but with its own balcony. AT least, the noisy A/C was functioning. Restaurant and exterior of the hotel were fine but not the interior of the rooms and the bathrooms; corridors to the rooms had humid walls. Looks like some maintenance is done on the exterior (garden, restaurant), but not much inside the guest living areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A wonderful place and wonderful staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The environment is quite welcoming and the staff do allot to help the guest fill wonderful.
Cons: I was on full board but drink was not included and had to purchase separately. Hopefully the hotel will consider this for next time visit.
Location: Good location in quite nice neighbourhood, close to city and main transport just outside the hotel. Supermarket and other hotels are also near by.
This is a well looked after hotel. The staff are very friendly starting starting with tamsir Saine the manager who makes sure that your stay is the most comfortable one. Reception guys always smiling very helpful specially abdulla cham and Mas, not to forget the good restaurant food and pleasant restaurant staff specially BA Darboe who have convinced the rest of my family to move to the hotel after his incredible service along with Mohmad and Hatab who made my daughter birthday unforgettable day to remember. Thank you all for the wonderful pleasant and warm welcoming that made me and my family feel as we were home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Awe-some, Gambia Experience!!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Being out first time in Gambia, we didn't know what to expect but the hotel made us feel at ease, safe and overall made the holiday a lot better. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, the UK can learn from these guys when it comes to customer service. The rooms were not bad at all, comfy beds, good ventilation/AC, nice views to the garden/pool/beach. The swimming pool bit was great and so was the entertainment. Food was also delicious, would highly recommend it to anyone! Also, it's nice having the beach at the back of the hotel where you can go get freshly pressed juice by the local juice bars.
4 out of 5
by Meurig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A very pleasant stay beside the Ocean

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel excelled in one matter that might not be high on everybody's list but is on mine. It had plenty of good quality clothes hangers in the ward
Cons: Having an iron and ironing board in each room could have been a plus.
Location: I did not check anything out except the restaurants and the beach. I was there for a 4 day conference at the hotel and meetings in offices in Bacau.
The facilities were clean and pleasing in all important respects. I thought that the staff were putting in a great effort to be helpful and timely.
4 out of 5
by Harshpreet from New Delhi

Great Staff

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is always ready to help you. We had issues with food we ordered and they were happy to replace the dish. The location is great to enjoy the calm beach or catch a Taxi to go to Senegambia. If you are going for work, the place is recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly, beach great
Cons: Plumbing, general maintenance
Location: Calypso bar next door very good
Great beach, great staff, poor breakfast, poor plumbing