Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Not handicap friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful and helpful. Room was clean and reasonably priced.
This is an awareness post, not a bad review. This property is older. It has no accessible rooms or parking spots for ramp vans. The staff is accommodating, but unless you have a chair that can climb a 2" sill to the room, you will not get in, even on the ground floor. The staff did the best they could and it was good enough for me. Not for the average person needing accessibility. The website did not make this clear. Otherwise, a reasonable older facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

I stay here annually

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great staff . Rooms clean and basic. Outside entrance to rooms. Stay here every year on my way to Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
One night stay. Easy check in and check out. Good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel & very nice staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Very cool hotel. The building itself is cool, it's clean, and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and acomadating. Breakfast was great and they have more tables (and nice tables!) then most I've seen. Cheap and wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice surprise, great hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Stopped over for a night as we were tired from a long day on the road. This hotel was a great surprise considering the value price. The front desk who I assume was the owner was very welcoming and friendly snd even gave me an upgrade to a king bed. Room was clean and tidy and amenities were great. Breakfast was also great with plenty of food and choice. Would stop here again if passing through
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice

Posted May 5, 2017
It was a very pleasant supruise. A very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice motel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: We had no problems.
Location: Baker City has lots to do: 1. historic downtown area; 2. scenic drives; 3. Carnegie art gallery; 4. Repeat.
The El Dorado is on the edge of Baker City, but a short drive from the middle of the historic district. PLUS, there's a great BBQ place -- Big Chief's -- virtually next door! A 2-minute walk and no roads to cross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We had a nice stay at the ElDorado. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tastefully decorated. The bed looked very inviting and we slept well. It was obvious that the owners take pride in the place and are paying attention to maintenance, improvements, and details. The location, ease of parking and price were excellent. There is also an indoor pool which we did not use but looked like a nice amenity (with the small exception that the restroom pool-side lacked a sink, so hand sanitizer should be installed until a sink is added...)
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels