Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem,Oregon

Polite, friendly stop on the way home

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Really friendly people, good breakfast, clean room, quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baker city or

Should be a $50 a night gig!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nice staff, room need remodeled! Nice location for motorcycling from!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dunp, but better than a tent:)

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, shower
Cons: More breakfast items.
Location: N /A
Boise was sold out, so we drove125 more miles and finally got a place to stay. The desk clerk was very sweet and had waited up til midnight for us. Hotel is really old, tired and run down. Dog hotel, with every one but us leading one or two around. Internet was terrible. All that, BUT, we were happy to finally find something. The nice maid had major challenges cleaning up after the clients. She was really working hard when we left. Don't expect much, and it's cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Good location, reasonable.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Location, decent price
Cons: The hot tub
Location: Check out "El Erradero" Mexican restaurant downtown. Yummmm
The Eldorado is close to the freeway and Baker City is a pretty good place to spend the night--there are decent restaurants and the historic downtown is worth seeing. The hotel room was clean and decently comfortable, though there was quite a lot of noise from outside (cars, conversations in the parking lot, etc.). I would have loved to use the hot tub, but it had been closed by the health department.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Horrible room

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The room is very dirty, beds terribly uncomfortable and the entire room smells of strong cigarette smoke. Even though it claims to be non smoking. The walls seem paperthin youcan hear conversation in other rooms as well as all outside noise. I would sleep in the car before choosing this one again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Sleep And That's It.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was super friendly
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: Nothing much there.
If you are just looking for a place to sleep and move on, this is your hotel. Staff is extremely friend however the room wasn't totally clean. There was, I am guessing, toothpaste splatter on the sink faucet and the rooms have really thin walls so I could hear my neighbor cough. We checked in late so was just a place to stop and sleep. Good enough for that but not anything more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No frills, no nasty surprises

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The people, location, cheerful decor in public spaces.
Location: Baker City is a charming mix of old and new in a lovely valley.
The staff is uniformly pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable enough for our three night stay in Baker City to be completely enjoyable. Since I am one of 'those people' I would have enjoyed more gluten free options for breakfast; but, hey, you know, I'm not everybody. Our dog was welcome here which we were grateful for. This is a well run budget motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Very convenient/close to the freeway

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient to freeway, gas stations, restaurants close, pool was great and breakfast included that was fine. Affordable.
Cons: no; it isn't a long drive to downtown
Location: Their museum is great; the area is beautiful; we missed the Interpretive Center again, no time.
I stayed at this motel about 22 years ago when I moved back to Oregon and I wanted to stay there again; I especially remembered the pool and decor. A couple years ago I had an art show in Baker and used another motel that was close to downtown and inexpensive. It was pretty awful, just convenient. The staff at El Dorado were very nice and the breakfast was good; there was trouble with the toaster but that was all; waffles were a bonus. We had no trouble with the room; clean. I would stay here again and have recommended it to others. I like the Spanish style.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Got a great price and it was a good hotel. Room was fine and they had a great pool and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steinach

Für eine Nacht durchaus OK

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Die gute Lage
Cons: Die Zimmer könnten renoviert werden, besonders Teppichboden und Bad.
Das Motel ist in interessantem mexikanischem Stil erbaut und ansprechend. Es ist in einem allgemein guten Zustand. Unser Zimmer war etwas klein und renovierungsbedürftig. Das Bett war bequem und sauber, wir haben sehr gut geschlafen. Das Frühstück ist OK, mit Brot, Waffeln, Gravy, Yoghurt, Äpfel usw. WiFi ist schnell und stabil. Den Indoor- Pool haben wir nicht genutzt. Es stehen ausreichend kostenfreie Parkplätze zur Verfügung. Wir habenh uns hier wohl und sicher gefühlt. Das Motel ist empfehlenswert.