Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Handy to everything we needed

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Friendly staff and a warm and comfortable room. Everything was great.
3 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkston, ID

Not a good motel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had to wait 5 minutes before help came to the front desk for check-in. The room was supposed to be not-smoking. It smelled of old, stale cigarettes. There was no coffee pot. The microwave was small and dirty. The TV was old and fuzzy. The bathroom floor was old linoleum that was nailed down in 5 places. The toilet rocked. The outdoor pool was filthy. When it came to checking out, I had to wait 10 minutes then left. My wife ended up checking us out. If we weren't there for the solar eclipse and if there had been another hotel with rooms available, we would have left! It wasn't a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was quite pleasant and accommodating. I would stay there again if I go back to Baker City in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worthy for price

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
People were nice, pool needs refinished and was closed all weekend, water temp varied from ice to scalding all in one shower. Everything else seemed average for the type of hotel. They need to learn to say pet FEE not deposit at check in, misleading.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Great little town

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The service was very accommodating and my kids loved the swimming pool.
1 out of 5
by knights inn from baker city Oregon

nice man running the place. very nice and helpful

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The place is run down. Very old.
2 out of 5
by Sara

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place is run-down. Stains on the furniture in the room, and a bad smell. Fridge in room had no shelves in it. Mattresses were very uncomfortable and squeaky. And there was no coffee maker in the room. Staff was very friendly, but otherwise this was not a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon city, or

Great staff but..

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Staff was excellent especially housekeeping. The room is very dated and I had trouble with wifi but staff was very attentive. Breakfast was basic. Centrally located. Great if you aren't expecting much but the price is right. Very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable, and the price was right
Location: We did go out to eat, but I can't remember where.
We only stayed one night, but were satisfied with the conditions.