Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

I would not go back

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: the location was convenient location to my fender bender.
Cons: they need to hire a professional to update this hotel.
very ugly and needs lots of attention. by far the worst room I have ever stayed in. there was mold in the shower and the room was falling apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake

Very nice staff, lovely location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The facility is in old town, less than a block away to the courthouse and three blocks away from the movie theater. This is a great walking location if you want to see historic Baker City. This location was a great value and we will likely stay here again when we get a chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Bed was comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very nice thoughtful people, very run down facility. Continental breakfast was uninviting. Coffee was very weak. It was $30 a night cheaper and that met my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but great rates.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Older hotel, great rates. That's all. %ggggggggggghbbbb ggg hhh bbb .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Staff was great, however the rooms were a bit run down from general use. I believe everything was clean and everything did work. It was what I expected given the great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This was the only place I would stay at in baker city oregon. This last time, none to very little cold water, all hot water and smell like pee. The housekeepers need to be trained over again. There was dust and only 2 towels no hand towels or wash rags, I had to ask for them. The gentleman at front desk was wonderful and listened. The lady didn't want to listen to the problems in the room, because no other room had problems. FYI: not all your rooms are prefect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A good modest motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you back next time you are in town!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016
We were forced to stay the night because of a road closure and just needed an inexpensive place that takes dogs. It was just what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise,id

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Room was everything you expect for $50 a night. It was clean but a little smelly. Front desk staff very nice and helpful with restaurant info.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Did not stay the full time due to illness,was told to contact Expedia to get refund but cannot contact Expedia.Was not told this before the booking.Stay was good motel was fine booking not so good!