Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast was good

Posted Nov 16, 2017
good breakfast, pleasant women working in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Convenient location - older facility

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: We like the location.
Cons: New carpet, pillows, blanket, bedspread would be a start to updating and having a cleaner room feel.
This hotel is older and could use some renovations. No specific time for cleanup and one day had to call in the late afternoon for cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The price was very good, over all the staff was are nice and helpful, the room was what I was looking for, nice.
Cons: More morning staff, I had a morning appointment and ended up late because the only staff member was taking care of a room issue and she had no backup.
Location: The Rodeway Inn is just off I-84 with lots of restaurants and close to the downtown area. It is also one exit away form the Oregon Trail Center. Nice
The Rodeway Inn afternoon / evening staff are great, but checking out was an issue, there is only one person. Other than that it was pretty good, Rooms are clean and modern, they look like they were redone. Nice Breakfast area for the morning, so really, no major complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Ideal overnight stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Within walking distance of Baker City. Nice pint and meal at Barley Brown Brew Pup, would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an overnight slumber

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Friendly reception at arrival. Good breakfast in the morning. Some things missingbut it was a Busy weekend and they were short staffed. We would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Good breakfast, but

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Better sheets for the beds.
Location: History stops and mining sites.
Good breakfast, lots of choices. BED had a sheet that had a rip in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, clean, and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was good room, complementary breakfast was terrible though.
4 out of 5
by Phil

Surprisingly interesting little town

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was well above average, the room was quiet, clean, spacious and well appointed, though showed some signs of wear. The historic district was the big pleasant surprise with quaint architectures and interesting shops. Our dog quite appreciated the beautiful shady park and the river walk. We missed the well reviewed ( both on line and from other guests at breakfast) BBQ place across the street, because they closed at 8, just as we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Very nice budget friendly hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The rooms were extremely large and very clean. The free breakfast was wonderful. My kids indicated this was their favorite hotel. I have to give a gold star to the staff who allowed me to dry a wet sleeping bag in the dryers. This was a great place to stay if you're passing through Baker and you need a quick night's sleep with a good breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Ca

It is what it is.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Goofy check in procedures. Hotel is past its due date but not yet ready for disposal. Second floor above us was noisy and kept waking us. Basic and simple. Sleep and run.