Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Sammy from Las Vegas ,NV

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at this specific hotel was HORRIBLE the blankets had cigarette burn holes , the shower valve was coming off its place and the water pipes were very visible felt as if something would break. We brought this up to management there and they looked at it and said they would call a Plummer on MONDAY. We need a shower today SUNDAY !! Hotels on hotel.com should have better standards and meet specific needs as a working shower at the very minimum. Horrible place I'll never stay at this specific hotel ever again.we had hotel.com verify our complaint and yes management didn't deny it needs work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at the other Ramada in Bakersfield California and I like it a lot but they were sold out on rooms so I tried this one. I walk into my room and carpet was a ugly green that was worn down and dirty, sheets and pillows were dirty with spots. So I requested a different room and got the same issues but there was a bug in my tube and the headboard was sitting on the boxspring mattress so I requested to just get a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Customer Service

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Family with three kids ran and pounded on the floor all night. Called front desk three times 12am, 1:45am & 3am. I was treated as if I was the problem!
1 out of 5
by James from Santa Barbara

A very disappointing experience.

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately I had a rough experience here. The room was "old" smelling, the shower never heated up so I took lukewarm showers, and the bed was pretty hard. I think the kicker was when I was leaving the building, my business partner and I discovered drugs and paraphernalia in the stairwell. We picked it up and gave it to the desk clerk as we left because there were families staying at the hotel and it was a safety issue. I rented the room because of its relatively close proximity to the airport and the business event we were attending. For a large hotel chain, I was expecting a better kept, drug free, working and clean environment. I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Franki from Morro Bay, ca

Horrible

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
I would of rathered to stay at a motel 6 for my free night. Walls had holes, I didn't even want to shower. Worst experience ever. If I would of had time I would of stayed some place else. I booked the name, now I know better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worked for being stranded

Posted Oct 17, 2015
I was on a day trip to Fresno and back to LA but I got stranded due to the flash flooding and mud slides in Bakersfield. So since all of the freeways are shut down, I was forced to stay with very limited hotel availability. So this location to the job for the night. The bed was comfortable but there was a cockroach in my room.
2 out of 5
by julio from San Luis Obispo

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
There was dirt/dust on the sink counter top that I had to clean up. Think a Motel 6 would have been a better choice. This place is not worth $80+a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel was overpriced,water in shower was backwards, light switches broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels