Ratings based on 976 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Always a good choice

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, and controlled access from lobby to floors above.
Location: Attached to convention center and within walking distance to most downtown attractions.
This was my third stay at Bakersfield Marriott C.C. and it was great as always. They have a friendly staff with clean, safe, and secure rooms. The workout facility is nice and pool, lounge, and restaurant were nice as well. A good choice for personal or business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

It was a very lovely stay I will recommend people

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Very good stay I love staying at the Marriot is I will love to stay at Marriott again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Bakersfield

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Good place in the middle of Bakersfield; easy to get to and from most locations from here. The staff was very friendly and inviting and our room was made up well upon check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Fine stay, great room, one female staff member was rude but all the others were fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Room was awesome and staff very attentive. Just wish there was better lighting in the room seemed a little dark. But overall loved it second time staying and loved it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elevators from hell

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Trapped in the elevator - requires a room key and swiping before selecting a floor then to get out or maybe not. Tried to get to the 2nd floor but it had a mind of its own going to the 6th, then holding trapping us on the first floor then locking my wife in as the doors shut prematurely. Hotel staff are also confused. Kinda funny in retrospect but my wife was NOT happy. Then took the stairs which the staff took us outside and around the building to a service entrance. Crazy, but otherwise a decent older hotel that is well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alhambra, CA

Great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Service and pillows
Loved the room and beds. Softest pillows I’ve ever slept on. Highly recommend it when in the Bakersfield area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Pleasant stay at a nice hotel. I really appreciate being able to use my Netflix account on the large TV in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Very enjoyable room and amenities...staff very helpful,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
It was just what I would expect for a hotel, in that price range.