Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not returning

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This hotel was convenient for me and my staff on a work trip we had to do because it was close to event location. The hotel was OK but I prefer other places in same price range in Bakersfield. The bed I was given was not comfortable and overall the hotel is not a friendly place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA

Great place within 1.5 blocks of AMTRAK

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Loved everything about it. Arrived late, but my late arrival was well accommodated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Western is Best Western

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The breakfast offered is OK. It is close to downtown and allows pets. It is fine for night but not an extended stay.
Location: Library and civic center are close. Uricchios - a must try Italian restaurant- is close, and other nice eateries, as well.
Although the hotel is being upgraded, it has the feel of a typical1980's place. The room heater sounded like a fixed winged plane taking off. Disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Met my 2 top priorities, cleanliness and safety.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Traveling alone, I felt safe and comfortable here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Super clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Super clean, comfortable and convenient
Cons: Super clean, comfortable and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: There for a funeral
No Internet in the roomthere was a paint smell in the room and the carpet with Dan by the bathroom needs to be worked on😕
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It served its purpose

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice. I the granite shower was a nice touch.
Cons: More modern updated appearance and fresher breakfast. Add sodas for people who dont drink coffee.
It was fine for a overnight business trip. It was up to standard but did not exceed my expectations seeing that it was a "plus". I now do not know what the difference is
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

This is a prime example of not getting much

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: That's the only good part close to everything you might need.
This place is maybe a 1 star, the bed was ok and it was sort of clean. I wouldn't recommend this anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vandenberg Village, CA

Very close to the Rabobank Arena.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location is just a block and a half away from the Rabobank Arena & Convention Center. About $50 less for a room than the Marriott connected to the Arena. Clean and relatively quiet. Good value for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice place with moderate price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, near where we needed to be.
Cons: Put in an elevator for guests who have back problems or who are handicapped. We were able to get a room on the first floor, though.
The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. There was construction going on, but we weren't bothered by it; the workers didn't start as early as the notification said they might. The free breakfast was decent.