Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, great restaurant

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great restaurant.
Location: Was there for a golf tournament which was located less than 15 minutes away.
Nothing fancy, but the rooms were clean and had been remodeled recently. There is a nice gathering area adjacent to the lobby where 4 of us met to play a dice game. The restaurant was very good - their specialty is Mexican and seafood. Our group enjoyed both. The free breakfast is from a fairly large menu of choices; though it was busy they served us in a reasonable amount of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Over all Great!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
My son and I only stayed one night, for a concert... but the hotel was perfect. We felt safe.. it was clean.. the staff was friendly and helpful! Cannot complain one bit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Staff is very nice. Took care of all our questions and were extremely friendly and caring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel was clean & quiet. Missed breakfast, was not informed of hrs at check in. Bed needs better pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by BWHH Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The property is undergoing a major renovation project, and we will be sure to address your concerns. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice Hotel close to the convention theater.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
From check in to check out was smooth and great. Staff was great and accommodations were delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk provided a great welcome

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: The outside door lock is more finicky than it should be.
I chose this hotel because of location. With breakfast included it also provided good value. The young lady behind the front desk (day shift) was pleasant, helpful and very welcoming. My room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Large, clean, comfortable room overlooking Mill Creek walking path. Good meal at the adjoining Mexican restaurant. Try the shrimp. Will be back on our next trip to S Cal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Cali

Convenient location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, breakfast is included, well-stocked, and includes hot food (eggs, meat, waffles), and plenty of complimentary parking
Cons: Rooms are dated, but there is current remodeling
Location: Very near the Amtrak station, Rabobank Arena, and numerous restaurants within walking distance
Conveniently located near Rabobank Arena and within walking distance of several restaurants. Hotel is currently undergoing much needed remodeling. While not a 5-star hotel, it is very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were in transit. I keep hoping to avoid Bakersfield, but somehow we keep ending up there. It was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. The property is currently undergoing a major renovation project so that we can provide more enjoyable experiences for our guests. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by John

Bakersfield overnight

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quick overnighter. But very pleasant !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you again in the near future.