Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is "seedy"

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
I decided to attend an event at last moment and the hotels I usually book were full at the time. I thought this was a hotel a friend had stayed one time, but when I showed up, I knew it was not the one. My mistake. I booked on line thru Hotels.com which is fine, but 2.5 star rating should of been a clue. One look at the room and I gave the manager the key back. Fortunately, my usual hotel of choice had some cancelations for the night.
1 out of 5
by Elias hernandez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Decent hotel in a less than desirable area of town.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

good safe location but old dirty hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was fairly clean and safe but was very old and run down. Breakfast was next to nothing and the rooms were old and not well presented. This place does the job if you just want somewhere to sleep the night. We stayed here for 3 nights and had 2 room and had no problems.
3 out of 5
by F32street

Acceptable mid-price motel

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels
Staff at the front desk was very helpful with our needs. The rooms were clean. They rooms are nothing special but again the price was very reasonable and we got more than we expected for that price range. Location was perfect for our needs. There is a great Mexican restaurant right around the corner and other services within walking distance. Easy access to the freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disrespectful receptiones

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels
I had a family member pass away in bakersfield. I decided to stay at hotel or somewhere on my own. My wife stayed with my family of my cousin that passed away to help with the funeral arrangement. However several of the relatives were concern and decided to check on me at the hotel after my wife told them were i was at. THE MANAGER AT THE DESK WAS RUDE AND CHASING THEM OFF....never did he come and ask me if I knew them or what was happening. I did here him shouting at one of my cousins friend after he told them he knew me and my wife and manager shouted... its a guy no girl no girl get out of here "yes this was outside my door and at no moment did he knock to ask me if i knew him" what a lack of disrespect...and I DEFINETELY WAS NOT IN THE MOOD OF DEALING WITH HIM
4 out of 5
by Sheri

Close to fwy and annual hot-rod car show location

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
Adequate amenities for a one night stay and a low rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

California Best Inn

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
It's not best at all. Very noisy, neighbors from surrounding rooms were having kind of party (talking, laughing, drinking beer outside until 3:00 am). Did not have a good night rest at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aptos CA

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
Host changed our promised reservation from downstairs non smoking to upstairs smoking, also the night before we called asking to change the reservation to one room 2 beds and were told they had non. When we arrived he told us we could only have the smoking bedrooms upstairs or--- for the same money as the two rooms we could have a downstairs room with two beds. What a liart!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA, USA

sweet and sour

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: The man at the counter at check in
Cons: The maintenance of the rooms
Location: Location was fine
old motel style inn, not enough parking and the continental breakfast was a joke. The man at our check in was nice and pleasant. The room was poorly maintained where wall paper needs to be replaced and someone that did work on a possible water leak completed finish work very unprofessional. My opinion of the property was someone owned and wanted to get out from under it and someone bought it as is and plans to keep it as is.